Glasgow snow storm

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I've never seen snow come down as intensely as in Glasgow.

IMG_20180116_153154.jpg

I took this shot of the street from my window, ramped up the brightness, contrast and sharpness and dialled down the saturation to give it an even more wintry feel.

Here's the original photo:

It's cool you can get some pretty cool effects just by using your phone's image editing function (mine's an Honor 7, if you're wandering, so hardly top of the range).

Sort:  

Good job. Thanks

beautiful pictures and a very good post I vote for you, good job

Sometimes those super distorted pics look better than the original. I'd say that's the case here.

Nice photograph though. Scotland is a beautiful place when snapped with an awesome camera lol

I love to see snow but hate the cold. I am glad I am at the other side of the world where we have 35 degrees C today

Thanks, I'm pretty jealous!

Like your pic, good job mate!

waooo great pic waiting for more clicks

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 16:38:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.25/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @vallurivikram.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @vallurivikram
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64316.46
ETH 3170.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49