Urban Exploration #10: Abandoned Hotel

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1207.jpg

Two days into what I have planned as an eight day adventure away from society and I haven't done very well staying away lol.

I found this large abandoned hotel and after exploring it. Just could not hold back on posting it in several places. I get like a kid in a candy store when it comes to finding something cool. The big kid in me totally comes out and patience goes out the window!

As I walked up to the hotel, it was very noticeable that a door was wide open. It led to a hallway that had been completely gutted, with what used to be rooms that were also completely gutted.

IMG_1196.jpg

IMG_1197.jpg

IMG_1198.jpg

I was thinking damn! This big place that looked like such a cool explore is just gutted and wont have much to see. Thankfully I was wrong. After reaching the end of the hallway, there was a door on the right side that lead to a former restaurant/bar.

IMG_1228.jpg

IMG_1222.jpg

I exited the restaurant from a different exit on the other side of the room. I was immediately hit with a blast from the past! I am from the last generation to have seen old pay phone booths like this one.

IMG_1236.jpg

Just past the phone booths was the entrance to the pool room. (First pic of the post)

IMG_1215.jpg

A very interesting room, but was difficult to maneuver in. Bathtubs, toilets and air conditioners from the rooms were piled around it.

After that room it was hallway after hallway in three different floors with rooms on both sides.

IMG_1253.jpg

IMG_1258.jpg

All of the room lay outs were identical. Basically a square with a bathroom beside the door to the room (all of them empty as well). Except for one room which I am assuming was the honeymoon suite. Everything was exactly the same as the other rooms, except that there was a Jacuzzi in the main room.

IMG_1251.jpg

I had a lot of fun exploring this place and it had so much to offer! Unfortunately I didn't realize how few pictures I had taken until after I had left. Fortunately I took so few because I was in the mood to film the explore and that video will be posted on Dtube after I get back home. Stay tuned for the video :)

Like what you see and feeling generous?

BTC:
1M6xWNCZw9RVuBoqVzCmAf1G8J4EJ2hZg1

ETH:
0x09bc42c27736bf0776c51818b4df10a14aaeb4f1

Follow me on :

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/terry_wayne80/

Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXLYPRx_ZztmUThxqcyOwuw

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-19T05:30:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 237.65/200.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @terrywayne

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75