Badly Needed Light Painting Shoot

in #photography6 years ago

I used to refer to my need for photography in my life as an addiction, but last night was a good example of it just being my pure passion in life!

I have been extremely sick with a flu for the last four days and haven't even been able to get out of the house, never mind attempting any photo's. Yesterday was no different, but I could not take it anymore! @mikeheinhold (who is also sick) began talking about getting out even just for an hour to try a shot that he has been planning.

A couple of hours later I was at a downtown park, setting this shot up. Mike arrived just in time to capture it as well.

IMG_0142.jpg

Mike has been wanting to see what could be created with an updated steel wool rig. The update? A smoke grenade attached to it. Although there was issues once we started shooting, there was some great photos to be captured.

48416830_266003820758508_5461797785906970624_n.jpg

Neither of us wanting to venture very far, we decided to check out a pedestrian tunnel nearby. We had some success with another one recently so why not? (https://steemit.com/photography/@terrywayne/where-there-is-smoke-there-is-fire)

We attempted a few things in the tunnel with no success, but was fairly happy with some "behind the scenes" style shots I took while we brainstormed about what to try next.

IMG_0322.jpg

IMG_0340.jpg

The more that I realize that I cannot go without photography and just how passionate about that I am, the more I realize that I need to go full tilt on chasing my passion!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Fantastic photos! Get well soon and follow your passion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46