A Mask of the depressed: Selfportraits about me and my anxiety. (Part I)

in #photography5 years ago

In the Cambridge Dictionary say:

Depression: the state of feeling very unhappy and without hope for the future or a mental illness in which a person is very unhappy and anxious (= worried andnervous) for long periods and cannot have a normal life during these periods:
  • Tiredness.

  • loss of appetite and sleeping problems are all classic symptoms of depression.

Three years ago my emotional stability began to fall, just like myrelationships. I could not fight my instability… I even still be able to fight my depression. People believe that it is a State of mind stupid and meaningless, but but they don't know that depression is a mental illness that can lead to death.

For several months I have been looking how to portray what it means to live in depression and not there is a way of portraying how it feels.

Instability. Anxiety. Depression. How you feeling?

Then the first part of my photographic series of self-portraits. How I live and feel anxiety and depression.

IMG_1513 (2).jpg

IMG_1510.JPG

IMG_1545.JPG

IMG_1599.JPG

Thanks for read.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tefiefranco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57