What It Takes To Be a Successful Lifestyle Photographer: An Interview with Gabriela Tulian

Gabriella Tulian is one of the most successful lifestyle photographers in the 500-pound marketplace; we love it in a vivid way that it captures simple details and memorable moments - draw pictures of us and wish us that we are part of the scene . Gabriella grew up in Cordoba, Argentina, where she lived in 2001 until she moved to Montreal, Canada. She recognizes her main interests as painting, food photography, and lifestyle photography. We asked Gabriella some questions about her photography, where she gets inspiration, and what advice would she give to fellow photographers?

How did you get started in photography?


Gabriella Tulian: My first contact with photography was in 2011. At that time, for my job, I needed to take pictures of commercial products, so buying a camera was a clear choice. The first time was about too much experimentation and attraction, and soon photography started taking great importance in my life.


How would you describe your photography style?


I am constantly trying to define my photography. It is difficult because I have to take a wide range of pictures. Most professional photographers recommend specialization in a specific style, but this does not work for me. I follow and inspire me in that exact moment and place.


Where do you find your inspiration? What are some of your favorite places to shoot?


There is always a creative quest for new inspiration, I probably try to visit new places or travel. I listen to music to come into the mood of making music - which speaks with me I also use communities like 500 pixels and social networks to follow the work of talented photographers, besides, I am inspired by other artists too. That I work in the same way that I am inspired by the world around me, movies and books.


Nature fuel my soul; As far as I'm remembering, I always loved to spend time outdoors shooting on the road is a great experience; We have unexpected situations, places, and some places have provided a great backdrop to take the image to the next level. But it is not always possible to go very far I am lucky to be in a beautiful city, Montreal, because it also offers a lot of panoramic views to work with.

How did you get started in professional photography?


Shortly after my start, I had contacted a microstroke agency to buy some of my photographs. Today, most of my time in professional photography takes place, and I like this exciting world.


What are your techniques to capture great lifestyle photography?


I try to become an audience for the world around me, so I can capture that "moment" as healthy and authentically as possible. I love to connect with people in an easy and easy way; To create an environment where we can actually get the best and everything flows naturally

You have worked as an example photographer for 500 pounds. Can you tell us how this experience was for you?


For me, extraordinary work is extraordinary challenges


They allow me to organize my work differently, and according to the needs of the client, these extraordinary learning experiences are rich.


In particular, I like working with 500 pixels. I like personal touch of staff, they feel very comfortable with me; They have always been there for any question, concern or unexpected situation, and I am very grateful for this.


Many of your photos feature women or girls. What motivation does you get to create these pictures? How can you get ideas for the structure, topics or topics of these pictures?


Pictures represent a new world for me and I still have to learn a lot, but they allow me to express new feelings which I can not tell.


Since my daughter is my most accessible model, she appears in my pictures quite a few times, but in general I like those who are with the character who believe in conservative. Even though this new world takes me, I enjoy the learning process.

Have you got any challenge as a woman working in photography?


Being a woman, I have gained more profit, I believe. I have always felt the support of the entire photographer community, and when it comes to customers, I think that being a woman has never been an inconvenience


What advice would you give to women in the field of photography?


Focus on your own philosophy; take lots of pictures. This is the best way to know, to improve and find your way. Do not despair when creativity disappears; It is just a cycle that comes and goes, and you have to learn to live with it (this is what I always tell myself).


Which of your favorite photographers are women?


I have many photographers in mind, but here are some:

Inna Mosina  

Hello Emilie

Alina Tsvor

Katja Kemnitz

The topic of our current photo quest is "Women's Driving Change". Who is changing a woman who inspires you?


During my life, my mother has always been for me, takes care of me and encourages me that in my life she can not be more grateful for having someone like him, it was not always easy for her; She was pregnant in a remote Argentina city in 19 His parents did not accept his position, so he decided to start a new life with me in the big city.


For many years, he worked day and night, sometimes 3 jobs were run at a time so that he could make available to us. Later, at the age of 42, he decided to become a psychiatrist and graduated with flying colors.


His dreams and ambitions were so big, and with great prestige, he changed his fate and spent my better life. My mother's resolve and strength have always been my biggest inspiration.


Follow me : Vedhika

Sort:  

Hello @technical-ideas. Thank you for sharing your photos.

Friendly Reminder:
1. If you shoot this photo yourself but share at other web site before post on Steemit, please remember to link back to the web site because Cheetah is very clever.
2. If you share someone else photos, please remember to link back the sources of the photos and add some value by adding your own thought or comment.

Photography Slogan: A camera that puts a world of possibilities at your fingertips. Literally.

Nice Post Vedhika, thanks for share

Nice post! It's always interesting to read about professional photographers

nice photography, i like it

Congratulations @technical-ideas! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @technical-ideas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54