Sort:  

Yes, it really did help me going forward through the creek 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet, creeks and rocks can be so slippery and dangerous

Yes, some are slippery like ice in Winter.
If I did fall and brake my leg, then I would have a problem, because at home I have not told exactly where I was going 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats always my concern is I as t have an accident in the city on my Morniing walks I don’t always say where I am going and wouldn’t have to explain but so far ( fingers crossed) haven’t had an issue like that of recent, but I did walk through an area this morning heading thatI was thinking f I am ever going to be mugge dit will be here so glad i got through it and on my way again al fine and dandy LOL

As long as you still are able to phone someone it should be ok, otherwise ... I don't even want to think about it.

Often you only get smarter after something has happened.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah thats true, when I dislocated my shoulder slipping down a bank in Milford that was a spot she who must be obeyed didnt think was safe in winter ( OK OK she was right), rather than calling from the bottom of the bank I struggled and managed to get back to the car, drove to a spot she thought i was going to, took some quick photos, then drove home, saying i was only at the second place and slipped on a bit of ice not he sidewalk LOL

... and you took some photos too? You are a tough guy JJ.

I mean, I have known this, because you have told me about the broken ankle, if I remember right, but driving to the other spot and taking some photos too, that's another level :)
Maybe I would have got back to the car too, but I think, I would have driven home and told the truth. She would have been happy that she was right again, but she would have been the best nurse you can wish too :)

I did consider trying to pop it back into joint as was done me with my other shoulder when I was playing sport but this was on my shoulder I had not had issues with so decided to leave it for the experts to be honest the worst part of it all was the long wait at the hospital till the did the X-ray and popped it back in and waiting fir the sling thing they wanted me to wear for a week

And yeah I know I crazy going and taking one armed photos but it seemed the sensible thing to do at the time not that I have a clue why I thought that at the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44