A little tour of Central Park NYC

in #photography7 years ago

Central Park

Central Park is most likely my favorite place in New York City.

Those that know me from on here, will have seen me say a few times that I am a country boy at heart, growing up in New Zealand, I was always out for walks in the countryside so going for a stroll in the park and forgetting I am in a huge city takes my mind away from the hustle and bustle and even the constant noise of city.

So today let me share with you a few shots from a couple of spots within the park

IMG_1213.JPG

This statue in the park always brings a smile to my face , I guess it’s the kid in me :)
To give an idea of scale Alice in Wonderland stands 11 Feet tall in bronze, and was constructed in 1959 by Jose de Creeft

IMG_1205.JPG

And from another angle closer in

IMG_1209.JPG

Bow Bridge is another spot I like walking over

IMG_1207.JPG

and around it, nice views across the water and on a good day you get nice reflections.

The Bow Bridge is the biggest bridge in Central Park and was completed in 1862, it is across a water feature called “The Lake” and has a beautiful design

And this finished my little tour of a couple of spots in the park, More will come in future posts

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

image

!steemitworldmap 40.774961 lat
-73.966848 long Central Park d3scr

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 13 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Love the statue of Alice in Wonderland. That is a lot of bronze. It is a good thing that New York City has Central Park to break up all that asphalt and concrete. I think it might be a bit duller without the park...

It is my favorite statue in the ark, and yes the Park is needed to give the city some balance

Hi @tattoodjay! Very beautiful shots! I like to do the same thing. Nice to meet you 😊.

Thanks Nice to meet you as well

I've never been to New York, but I think that this park is also my favorite place! :) 😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

It is an oasis of calm in a crazy city, I know you would love it

These are some very great photographs@tattoodjay,

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→


This post has received a 35.71 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @tattoodjay. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 9.09 % upvote from thanks to: @tattoodjay.
For more information, click here!

What beautiful pictures! I have had the chance to visit Central Park only once but hope to go back again. These pictures make me want to visit again, they are so beautiful. It is crazy you got such peaceful pictures with no one around considering how NYC is so busy, you must know the perfect times of day.

Its well worth visiting again, the trick for my photos is often early morning, I catch an early train and walk places before going to work its often quiet then, but that will have to wait for spring sunrise is getting so late :(

Have a great Sunday

Yes the sunrise thing would cramp that a little bit. You definitely walk through at a great time though.

Ohh yes unless it is to cold I will be out walking the bitter cold really get to my lungs so I have to be careful

I just love those pictures. Had no idea this statue existed 😉 Alice in wonderland.
I would love to take a walk there, completely understand why you love it so much.
Cheers 🤗

Thanks so much my friend ;)

And thank you for sharing this 😆 lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55