Thoughts, Words and Photos (Nine)

in #photography7 years ago

These long exposure photos were taken in high winds and even though I wasn't using a tripod (leaning on the environment) the camera was constantly being blown and the slightest movement resulted in blur. Not only was it hard to get a shot but, it was really, really cold.

Dealing with the conditions is something humans have excelled at, it is how we involve ourselves in our own evolution as we are not as sensitive to the climate or food sources as other animals for we can build shelter, make clothes, grow and store food for long periods of time. We can also easily shift and transport as our needs change. The upside of this environmental stability is also a downside, psychological stability.

We get so accustomed, so reliant on this stability that we forget that turbulence and randomisation affects, that there is a lot outside of our control. Due to relative stability, our environmental sensitivity has diminished and dulled and sometimes, even though the winds are blowing and the sands are shifting, we fail to notice and when it does buffet us, we are unprepared and surprised.

Society runs in phases and cycles, some are localised that affect a segment of the entire population and some are global shifts where we are all touched directly by the winds. Do you feel the changes coming? Are you aware that we are approaching some kind of convergence, a tipping point where what has held the stability in the past is going to stress so much it will break? Are you prepared for it?

Will you be blown backwards or will you lean into the winds and keep stepping forward?

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

I love long exposure photos, and I have deep fascination about them. I tried capturing a few, but it's very difficult to come up with something decent without a tripod. The second photo is my favorite among the three. The reflection from the drying up water is captivating.

Will you be blown backwards or will you lean into the winds and keep stepping forward?

Hmm, this is a tough question. But there might be a point in my life that I'll just throw my arms and allow the wind to take me to an unknown place. Who knows? Maybe I'll realize that I can fly.

Maybe I'll realize that I can fly.

This is a nice thought :)

very beautiful caption & city

sometime steping forward is not easy.

These are some cool shots!

"Will you be blown backwards or will you lean into the winds and keep stepping forward?"

Neither. I will release an almighty fart with everything I have against it, and send the wind right where it came from. And then I will ride my fart to the moon.

And then I will ride my fart to the moon

Isn't this what we are doing now? :D

Nicely done! I definitely have had to lean on my environment and freeze my face off to get some excellent night photography shots. I appreciate your combo of words and the photos... I have not posted my photos or thoughts yet in #photography but I certainly am inspired by your example!

you should slowly explore all of your talents, near talents and well, whatever really. have fun and play :)

i will lean to the winds and keeping step forward which means go with the flow in life. We may have not have the desired in life just like your photo but at the end of the day you will end up loving it because of the effort and unexpected result just like the picture. Nice photography. your an excellent photographer.

I really like the second photo! The reflection of those poles / bowls? in the water along with the sky and clarity of the phot is great. The 3rd photo is also pretty clear and framed well! (Or maybe it's just the rule of thirds as opposed to framing?)

The second is my favourite too. I don't know what to call them - buoys? but not really.

Flying Buoys =P

Do you feel the changes coming? Are you aware that we are approaching some kind of convergence, a tipping point where what has held the stability in the past is going to stress so much it will break? Are you prepared for it?

I feel the change coming .. it's called the Crypto Revolution!! Get in now before it's too late! (Disclaimer: this is not to be considered investment advice. Only invest what you are willing and able to lose).

P.S. It's a sad day when we feel the need to add disclaimers to satire..

lol. Have you thought about all of the disruption and fight it is going to potentially cause ?

We're seeing the fight and disruption already. All of the "Main Stream Media" comments about how Crypto is evil and terrible and a bubble and ... whatever the heck else they're saying about it, when they actually have no clue what they're talking about is only the beginning.

It's in the Media's best interest to not be 100% informed about crypto and its potentials because the more that they learn, the more likely they will begin supporting it. And if they start publicly supporting one coin or another, imagine the PUMP (and likely dump) that will begin happening to each of those coins!? But that's only one level of the disruption..

Regulations are coming out. Governments fear that they're losing the ability to steal "income" from their underlings. Crypto is truly anonymous, unless you provide the government with your username for all of your accounts, or your private / public keys. World governments are scrambling to make sure that they're getting their piece of the pie.

It's all quite interesting to watch!

Forward, always forward. But you can't blindly move that way, your head needs to be up and looking in the direction you want to go. Constantly looking back at where you have been will only take you off course as you aren't looking forward to where you want to be.

If you learned well in the moment, there may be no need to ever look back.

Reflection on what you have tried and the results is different then looking back. You can reflect on the past while still being focused on moving forward. It's an odd distinction, but there are so many people trapped in the past.

It's more like glancing in the rear view mirror to see what's behind you verse turning your entire body around to look back there. Think most of us can picture how badly turning around could turn out if you were driving. In life those that keeps focused on their pasts tend to have a hard time moving forward in life.

Most find it hard differentiating between past, present and future. They muddle the standing and handling of each and create conflicts between them that compete against each other. It is hard to get where you want to go, if you are tied to the past and walking into a wall.

BTW, this post motivated me to write a post today, Keep You Eye on the Prize. Thanks for the push to share something I probably wouldn't have otherwise.

Wow! Spectacular photographs. One would never know you face that much obstacle in capturing these images. And, yes I do feel what you are sharing. I call it compression, and at some point that compression will release. Great post. 🙏🏼

What you have done with these photos is make me want to learn about photography. I'll be hitting the library shortly to borrow a book about the basics.

It is a good hobby in my opinion as it makes you look at things a little differently and especially with long exposure, some time to think. For me it is kind of meditative.

Amazing and awesome Photography , Nice Exploitation, Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49