You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out the massive Nikon 80-200mm f/2.8 AF-D lens at dusk in Copenhagen. Enjoy the twilight!

in #photography7 years ago

I do! Yes, I have seen very good pictures taken with mobiles and also very bad pictures taken with Fullframe. The D700 was a very good camera. 40K is perfectly new. Mine has now about 50-60K and works like on day one. APSC and FF are both really good. I was also looking for APSC. It is a perfect format for Wildlife-shooting and you get more lenses. Sony A7RII - A dream of a camera and a battery-drainer. Video is another issue on Nikon, but it's getting better. For a light ride the Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II is very interesting, but as 4/3-sensor relatively expensive.

Sort:  

yeah, I do want video on my next one. And I am kinda invested in Nikon now as I also have a Speedlight and a couple of their lenses. I know what you mean about that Olympus and then there is the Sony... In the end I just know I will have to probably skip either and wait for a Nikon with video like the D810 to drop a bit in price on the used market. And just put up with the weight...if only I could train my knees too.

the nikon has some mayor problems with video:

  • line-skipping
  • bitrate to low
  • no sensor-stabilizator
    AND
    don’t try to zoom in or out if you don’t have a lens like the 24-120 with f=4 over the complete zoom range. One of my friends got crazy with another lens :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49