You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out the massive Nikon 80-200mm f/2.8 AF-D lens at dusk in Copenhagen. Enjoy the twilight!

in #photography7 years ago

yeah, I do want video on my next one. And I am kinda invested in Nikon now as I also have a Speedlight and a couple of their lenses. I know what you mean about that Olympus and then there is the Sony... In the end I just know I will have to probably skip either and wait for a Nikon with video like the D810 to drop a bit in price on the used market. And just put up with the weight...if only I could train my knees too.

Sort:  

the nikon has some mayor problems with video:

  • line-skipping
  • bitrate to low
  • no sensor-stabilizator
    AND
    don’t try to zoom in or out if you don’t have a lens like the 24-120 with f=4 over the complete zoom range. One of my friends got crazy with another lens :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49