My very first post on steemit, yippie!

in #photography6 years ago

Hello, folks!

I am very happy to be able to write my first contribution on steemit today. I'm a big fan of crypto- & blockchain technology and I'm honored to be a part of it now.

Centrally controlled platforms such as Facebook are annoying to me because there's just too much garbage being posted. I think the idea of steemit is great, because in my opinion this leads everyone to deliver better content. I am also a friend of the idea of bringing a piece of power back to the user through the blockchain. In my opinion, this technology holds a lot of hope.

To introduce me briefly:
My name is Samuel, I live in Germany and work in the IT industry.
When I'm not sitting in front of the computer, I'm usually out on the road with my camera and capture my impressions with the camera.

Sunsetter_wald_1.jpg
Picture 1: That's me in my element.

Today I show you some photos from my homeland. I live in Bavaria, a federal state in Germany. I think many of you have heard of it before (keyword: Oktoberfest). To be more precise, I live in Lower Bavaria, a more quiet region with a lot of agriculture, nature and small towns.

dscf7534.jpg
Picture 2: Here you can see my hometown with the Alps in the background. Where the little factory tower is, I live.

dscf7285.jpg
Picture 3: Nature reserve "Isar estuary". An important nature reserve for many bird species (sea eagle, kingfisher etc.)

Not far away from me is the "Bavarian Forest National Park". This is one of my favorite places, the perfect place to get away from the business world. The "National Park Bavarian Forest" was the first one in Germany and was founded in 1970. Of course, this is not comparable to the huge national parks in the USA or Australia. But at least, we're glad this one exists.

Here are some of my landscape pictures of the Bavarian Forest:
Sunsetter20160454.jpg
Picture 4: Sunrise on the "Osser". Also called the "Matterhorn" of the Bavarian Forest.

Sunsetter20160440.jpg
Picture 5: Autumn mood on the "Zwercheck".

Sunsetter20160356.jpg
Picture 6: Winter on the "Great Arber".

Sunsetter20160268.jpg
Picture 7:"Great Arbersee" with the floating meadows.

DSCF4072.jpg
Picture 8: This picture was taken on the "Dreisessel" during sunset, a mountain in the border triangle between Germany, Austria and the Czech Republic.

DSCF3215.jpg
Picture 9: This is how it looks when you arrive at the top and enjoy the view.

Thank you for watching my post! If you liked it or if there is criticism, please write it in the comments so that I can continue to work on myself!

Sort:  

Welcome))))))

Welcome to another great photograph - Like many others you should look up @czechglobalhosts and his awesome picture challenges! Greets!

Hallo Samuel, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server: https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Hey und willkommen...das sind wirklich super Bilder! Bin schon gespannt, was da noch kommt und werde Deinem KAnal folgen...

very good post. you are very talented in creating the best content.
Hopefully useful for everyone ...

Thank you very much :)

Loading...

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Servus und Willkommen ;) Geile Fotos - Wusstest du, dass du in Bayern sehr Nahe am Steemit-Meetup München bist - mehr Infos unter @steem-munich ;)
Und weiter so mit den Fotos!

You received 5% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the New Steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.
You can also Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness

Read/Support my recent post here:
Photography: Lady sitting on a grey concrete stair
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Cityscape / Architectural / Landscape
Untitled-3.gif

hello and welcome to Steemit!
Really impressive photos!
I'm working too in the IT-business, your hobby look like a very good balance to your work!

Greetings from Berlin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85