Why I have an Afro???

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steem Family, I would like to thank all of you for such a warm welcome on steem.
It has only been 2 days and I am so impressed by the family type culuture you all have here. I hope my stay here will be full of fun and happiness.

In my last post, I mentioned about my next post which would be on "why I have an Afro".

20045711_10211101079336909_8533021197774510860_o.jpg

This is me what I look like right now but I was not always like this. It is only been 8 months since I have this look, so what I looked like before and why I chose to keep it.

Let's go back to early days of 2017 and before that.So let me show you what I looked like then.

13321712_1053761234659927_2845395811490218759_n.jpg

You can see here I am taking a selfie in front of my Country's flag and I don't have an Afro, even I have a very short haircut.

Let's go back to 2016.

13654299_911778708968046_4522434427858904503_n.jpg

By now you would have known that I am standing on the extreme right side with my friends in the blue shirt(Shalwar kameez which is Traditional dress in Punjab).

I have very short hair.

How/Why Afro

Since my childhood, I had short and curly hair. Whenever I hair will grow to a bigger length, I will be asked my Mom or Dad to go to the barber shop and get them trimmed. Even I was in the favor of getting them cut because otherwise they will start looking messy and I will look weird, so honestly I myself didn't like that.

Then one day my friends in my dormitory started conviencing me go for Afro.
They will force me to grow hair long but I will always say no.

One day my one friend came to me and showed me a picture of Marcelo, the famous footballer.

futbol-marcelo-investigado.jpg

I was not fully convienced but he was like please give it a try and if it will not look good on you then you can trim them anytime and I was yes you are right. So I started growing my hair.

At first I didn't like them because I had started getting curly hair and they didn't look good but as the time past, I was like yeah man I think I kinda like them.

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-07 at 12.54.04 AM.jpeg

While I was growing my hair long, they looked like this and I was like it is not bad man so why not I keep them growing. So now rest is the history.

3.jpg

Hard work and persistence of 8 months paid off :)


I hope you liked it.It is my second post on steemit. So I am open to any feedback or advice.
I wil be very thank full if you can check my Introduction post.

Who Am I? My first Post. Happy New Year

Please follow and upvote me to not miss out on the interesting content coming from my side in future.

Sort:  

I miss my hair because I had haircut

I enjoyed reading your post and think it's great that you took the chance to do something a little different when it comes to your hair. As long as you're happy with it, that's all that should really matter.

I'm also glad to see you doing so well already on the Steemit platform!

Keep Steeming!!

Thank you nexusvortex it means a lot to me.
Yes, you are right, as long as you are satisfied with yourself and you are not harming anyone, keep doing what you feel like.
I don't know if I am doing well or not but I am just getting started and I know I am gonna work really hard.

I absolutely LOVE men with curly hair! :) My bf has long, curly hair and it always relaxes me so much to play with his curls :P
welcome on steemit! I'm looking forward to read more from you.

Awwww, that's so sweet. Yeah I know girls love them :p but you know sometimes you are just at the wrong place.
That' s good, finally I got some validation haha

This post has 0.76% gratitude from @appreciator, thanks to @theafroguy!

This post has received a 0.32 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @theafroguy. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value. Plus Get

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value. Plus Get

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value. Plus Get

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $11+ value. Plus Get

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $19+ value. Plus Get

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Thank you tripadvisor for stoping by and checking out my post.
I just want to know is it legit or what? It looks like more of a scam.

Thank you markangeltrueman. Like your name you look a true person :)
Just upvoted and followed you to not miss out on the interesting content coming from you side in future.
@suf1an

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74