Don't worry, ... I got the drone out of the tree!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Went to test out the Sigma 18-35mm lens and fly the drone over the city. I did fly the drone right into a tree and it got stuck about 30 feet up. I was at a loss as to how I could get it down. I didn't see any low branches to climb up the tree, the lowest branch was about 20 feet. So I did the only thing I could do and cranked the drone back up and see if the propellers would knock it of the tree. If it hits the ground it's all over. Lucky for me I caught it right before it hit the ground. I have a few scratches on my face from catching it but I didn't lose a $500 dollar drone. Just another day of filming. Hope you enjoy the video!

All photo's can be seen on Instagram: http://bit.ly/2tNdV2Y

Image and video hosting by TinyPicBRIGHT!
Image and video hosting by TinyPicHarbordish restaurant front sitting area. Check it out sometime. Image and video hosting by TinyPicPoster light poll in Noda. Charlotte culture and art is amazing. Image and video hosting by TinyPicSnuck on the stage and snapped a shot! Image and video hosting by TinyPicSpent the day in Noda and brought the camera! Image and video hosting by TinyPicSometimes graffiti is beautiful. Walked by this wall and Cha Ching! Image and video hosting by TinyPicSaw this bridge with light glimmering off walkway and couldn't pass it by.

Don't worry, ... I got the done out of the tree!


Thanks for visiting me for more great content.


Sort:  

I love your perspective in each image - very nice work - I look forward to seeing more - thank you for looking through my work! I hope you have a great day and I look forward to seeing more from ya!

Thank you. You as well!

How lucky you are. That was close! Thx for sharing.

I know right! Thank you.

Congratulations @stephensometimes! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @stephensometimes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81