📷 SteemitPhotoChallenge #21

in #photography7 years ago

Reflections

NIKON D5100
10/4000s ƒ/5.6 ISO640 55mm

Sort:  

@knight-angel

In my opinion, this is not a good use of the flagging function. Taking photos that are similar (not copied) - especially for a themed photo contest - does not violate any rules or community standards for abuse.

@steemcultures - I gave you a little upvote.

I have not down voted all I stated was that
it was very similar to what id posted an hour earlier
just highlighted the fact

I have not down voted

You do know that everything is recorded on the blockchain, right? We can see the flag and the removal of it.

knight-angel downvote @steemcultures/steemitphotochallenge-21 (-100%) 14 hours ago

knight-angel upvote @steemcultures/steemitphotochallenge-21 (1%) 8 minutes ago
knight-angel un-vote @steemcultures/steemitphotochallenge-21 12 minutes ago

A genuine mistake and corrected as shown
apologies all round for a mistake
shall we be adult about this & let this go

thank, you give me the spirit

@knight-angel yes, why is this flagged?
it's not one of these

spam, fraud or plagiarism

we only use the flag for that reason, perhaps you could take removing the flag into consideration?
It's possible it's just coincidence and this shot is not really much of a threat.

I've up voted it
just said it was very similar to the one I posted

@knight-angel yes, it's similar and it's allowed to do so.
Thank you for removing the flag, may I also suggest that you step on a break before you use that unfriendly downvote/ flag.
I wish you luck in the challenge.

You should not be flagged for my photos...

You are cruel

@jamtaylor:
What about issues faced like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84