STEEMITPHOTOCHALLENGE #21 entry no 2 "Photographer always in the lens"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

A reflection of a photographer always with a sense no matter where you are you will always have a lens
entry no 2

This is a reflection of Angel always photo ready as knight drives them on a road trip
follow @knight-angel

Nikon D300

Sort:  

Quick tip.

Bit odd showing me how to hold the camera but a great video for amateurs !
I trained in photography and I am actually left handed so how I hold a camera would be completely different to any other person
but as you can see I'm my photo I'm in a moving car and no shake on that photo

I'm left handed too. And your focus is off.

Nit picking
so why post a video with a right handed person?
no the focus is not off

It doesn't matter if the photographer is right handed, you can't hold the camera any other way because the way it is designed. And I don't know if the photographer in the video is a lefty or not. In a matter of fact I don't even care if he is lefty or not, it makes no difference to what's the best way to hold a camera.

Furthermore, I will agree with you that the focus isn't off if you were focusing in the mirror frame. If, like you said the subject is you, the focus should clearly be on you. It isn't so it is off.

Canon and Nikon did try and make left handed camera s but they weren't cost effective the fact that the button is always on the right so a left hander is always at a unfortunate disadvantage
I try and use my cameras in different ways to get the best results
being an artist person I'm always the one out side the box
originally I trained in old school photography plus dark room developing none of this digital stuff to start with

"Canon and Nikon did try and make left handed camera s but they weren't cost effective"

Yes, I know.

"the fact that the button is always on the right so a left hander is always at a unfortunate disadvantage"

I know, but it isn't really that big a deal. Anyone can learn to use their right hand to operate the camera, just like anyone can learn to touch type or play the piano, whether they are left handed or not. Being a lefty is not an impediment.

"originally I trained in old school photography plus dark room developing none of this digital stuff to start with"

Not sure how it relates to the debate and I don't really know what you are trying to convey by saying this. Whether it is digital or analog, the principles are still the same.

The whole "I'm a lefty" -argument falls on its knees mainly because you have in fact learned to use your right hand pretty well, but not your left, which was supposed to be "the better hand".

actually it doesn't matter how you hold your camera its what you do with it that counts
I was shown many ways of getting shots no matter how you balance the lens its the shots that count

You know, you are right, it doesn't. As long as you don't get all defensive about it anytime someone so much as hints at a better way. I will continue to give pointers on how anyone can improve their photography, you are free to take it or leave it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79