Milky Way- Black and White

in #photography7 years ago

P9010567 BW.jpg

I'm going out on a limb here, this photo was destined for the trash but i was bored tonight and converted it to black and white. I kinda like but still not certain. So what better place to post it and get the pulse of fellow steem folk. I took this last September and used a flash light to light the trees and reeds in the swamp in the foreground. Let me know what you think!


Photo Details

  • Camera- Olympus EM-1
  • Lens- 7-14mm 2.8
  • ISO- 800
  • Focal Length 14mm (35mm equivalent)
  • Aperture- f3.2
  • Shutter Speed- 25 secs
  • Flash- Flash light with red filter

Recent Post

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

Well I think it is too dark but the landscape is beautiful.

Yeah i agree, on my phone it is much darker then the laptop. Wayyy to dark. Thanks for the good feedback!

It is a little dark but I think it works for this has a sort of sense to mystery to it I really like it

upvoted

Thank you I agree tad to dark for my taste I need to adjust the laptop to mach my phone. Thanks for the feedback!

My opinion, keep it just the way it is!

nice blog ....
plz folow upvote

You were absurdly lucky for saw that

It works for me! Yes there is a lot of black, but I don't think that is bad! The eye is drawn to the white, which is what you want.

It is dark but I like dark! ;) And I know many do too... just that sometimes on sites like this, it's hard to capture attention with these shots. Sometimes I think twice about posting shots like this too, but when I do, I get good feedback... soooo.... :) Hope that helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56