Spring is here in the Black Forest - May is my favorite month of the year !!!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello all,
hope you have an awesome spring with wonderful weather

SAM_3816a.jpg

like we had the last couple of weeks here in the South of Germany. I think May is my favorite month of the year, because spring is in full bloom

SAM_3900.jpg

and we have a lot of public holidays in this month in germany to enjoy the sunshine and beautiful nature.

SAM_4084.JPG

So I spend a lot of time outside (also with my girlfriend Tina) and tried out my new lens for my Samsung camera.

SAM_3718a.jpg

Here are some results. Hope you like it :-)

SAM_2923.jpg

The new lens is a premium NX S 16-50mm with OIS (Optical Image Stabilization).

SAM_3821.jpg

SAM_3853.jpg

I bought it for about 680 EUR on Ebay,

SAM_3921.JPG

while the normal retail price of this was around double that.

SAM_4026.JPG

SAM_4032.JPG

The lens and NX1 body are rarely these days and only second hand available, because as mentioned before Samsung gave up the camera business a couple of years ago which is really a pity. This is how the camera with this 16-50mm f 2.8 S Premium S lens looks like. It is really a very bright lens very good for low light situations.

SAM_3723.JPG

Maybe you should hurry up and get one ...

SAM_2953.JPG

before it is to late, u guys :-)

SAM_4014.JPG

SAM_4023.JPG

SAM_4011.JPG

In my opinion the lens is totally worth every penny :-)

SAM_4061.JPG

what do you think?

SAM_3840.jpg

SAM_3897.jpg

SAM_3879.JPG

SAM_3692.JPG

SAM_4016.JPG

SAM_3847.jpg

SAM_3858.JPG

SAM_4060.JPG

My intention is to deliver high quality footage and therefore I carefully select all photos to portray the beautiful visited places, as I would like to preserve them in my memory.

SAM_3030.JPG

All photos and videos are selfshot with an Samsung NX1 camera with a 16-50mm f 2.8 S Premium S lens.

The copyright is with me!


divider2a.jpg

If you like my stuff, don't forget to upvote or resteem this post and follow me @sniffbiff !


Sort:  

wonderfull how nature is. great pictures. i love the green and the flowers in the spring.

These are great photos! I especially like the sun filtering through the trees then reflecting off the water.

I don't know anything about the technical side of photography, so that part was over my head.
I like the idea of photography, just not enough to put in the years of study and practice to actually be good at it.

I found your post in the BuddyUp Post-Spot, you can learn more about it here

Thanks a lot! It is really not so difficult to shoot such fotos with a good camera. What is really important is the light... some days have so awesome light especially in the golden hour before sunset... that it could not go wrong 🙂

hola amigo que bueno tu contenido, muy profesional y bastante maravilloso la calidad de imagen.

Thank's a lot!!!

@sniffbiff You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots.

Thank you!

We LOVE your photography!

Here's a manual upvote from @rePhoto - Follow and support us!
logo
@rePhoto is dedicated to sharing and upvoting undervalued photography content across the steemit community. Check out the awesome photography we already resteemed!

Curious? Read more about us

I like it an i resteem it

Thanks a lot 🙂

I miss Germany. Thanks for posting the amazing photos. I've been to the Black Forest once. Mostly travel in the Mannheim area.

Thanks a lot! Hopefully you can visit Germany or Switzerland, also very nice, again soon. Have a nice weekend!

Hello, @sniffbiff,

You asked:

In my opinion the lens is totally worth every penny :-)

ABSOLUTELY! And more, if required!

Your pictures of the forest are stunning. Very clear, even in shadowy areas. I felt like I was walking right along in there with you and Tina. I would LOVE to have a similar forested area close by to walk through whenever I wanted to!

Do you happen to know the name of that insect... I think it was the 5th or 6th photo from the top.

Thanks so much for buying the new lens and sharing these photographs. Truly enjoyed them.

Thank you very much, hopefully you find some nice nature side around your home, sometimes it is even not so far as you first thought. Unfortunately, I don't know what insect it is... Have a nice weekend :-)

So nature and very naturalism.. liked your photography in forest..great post..

Thank you very much!

Ooooh, I like that one with the spider web. Great pictures, and also story behind them.

Thanks a lot, the spider web shot my girlfriend Tina :-) I will tell her...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13