Testing out an Aspherical 28-90mm 1:3.5-5.6 sigma zoom (manual focus) At Mykonos. Angelo Travels.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Testing it out.

For starters It does some nice portraits in my opinion. You can play with it around a bit and you can get some sharp shots. In direct sunlight it does wonders... Check out some close ups to a good friend.

SSC_0009.JPG

Shooting at urban landscape at Mykonos. Beautiful contrast of the whites and blues on the background. It is eazy to get a sharp image with a steady hand with it.

SSC_1021.JPG

SSC_1020.JPG

You don't get a quite scenery at Matogianna Mykonos unless you know how and when. That was a non issue I was lucky to get the shot as I wished for with just one click.

Morning early walkers at Mykonos likewise me shooting at some very cool sun light. The lens really works out well for me in those conditions.

SSC_0005.JPG

I wouldn't recomend it for Landscapes as you don't get the wide range you need for that matter.

SSC_1019.JPG

for landscapes as you see there is a very small range to play with. Probably you will need another lens for that.

SSC_1007.JPG

SSC_0958.JPG

The lens is a good buy for its money, you don't expect much of it but it stills manages to deliver some good results with a steady hand. I would recommanded as you can see for yourselves the portraits and urban landscape usages the most.


Source for the lens image


Suggest in the comments What lenses you would like to see tested, I am thinking to upgrade my equipment at some point in the near future and i need to start making up my mind.

Thanks for stoping by my blog.
Greetings from Greece.


Check out my active posts below.

Mykonos Little Venice drawing

1st Steemit Athens Meetup an extended photographic glance of the event.

Sort:  

Ωραιες φωτογραφιες, ωραια η Μυκονος!

Να είσαι καλά Τζίμη. Ευχαριστώ πολύ.

The pics came out Beautiful :)

Tέλειες φωτογραφίες !!! Καινούργια μηχανή;; η παλιά;; την έχεις;;;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26