You have to help... or... Maybe you shouldn't

Hi

I don't know why the hell that bee dived into the water, but anyway he/she did and got stuck, consequences of a bad choice, which I thought is rare in creatures other than humans.

Then I wanted to help him get out, but I got confused, was I really helping nature by helping that bee, or it was his destiny to end up there and be eaten by bird in need. It was a serious confusion, you know, when I make a mistake, I know I should try to fix it but does nature make mistakes? Or maybe it was somehow my mistake? My mere presence resulted that.

Anyway, I helped the bee to get out of water, but still I don't know if it was the right move or not.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

In my dream of your waking dream, my helping the bee out of the water was my way of helping myself out of being stuck in the consequences of a bad decision. How can I be the God in my own life who will step in to lift me out of the water before my life is gobbled up by something/someone else?

I guess I spend more time understanding your comment than making this post... lol

So it doesn't matter if your helping that creature or not, you should help your self by being helpful...

Maybe in doing so, you represent the God in smaller scale and you're not truly the God, or maybe God represent himself in you by sparking the idea of helping to direct you to the right path of being helpful and it's not the action that does the job, it's the intention that counts, so you trying to be like God, helps you and those around you, even if you (not intentionally) make the apparently wrong decision.

But this question still persist: what is right and what is wrong?
Is apparently wrong, wrong enough to not do it?
Should we follow our instincts?

Posted using Partiko Android

Perhaps, if we're all connected then our helping ourselves will help the other?
So, the real question probably does come back to whether or not we're making the "right," decision and that becomes difficult if we think a lot because we're able to recognize that there are many layers including the lenses of socialization.
Sometimes we make a decision that feels right and later decide that it's not and then can even go back to the original! At least I've done that. In my latest research I am coming to understand there is some middle ground, the gray area that stitches world and heaven together and it seems a place one can only be in when there is less naming of right and wrong, and just a quiet accepting of all, so that the asking and fretting over what to do is the first step of being in that slip--the divide which is also the place of joining, now, we just learn to swim in it ;)

I feel KL ultimately comes to a very sweet conclusion:

a quiet accepting of all, so that the asking and fretting over what to do is the first step of being in that slip--the divide which is also the place of joining, now, we just learn to swim in it.

I always say: why is the devil's question; it forces you to pause in the Grey Zone (I am no fan of). So scrap, why the insect dived (it has no choice but is lead by what happens to it: i.e. all of life.) Follow your heart to know if you are at the right place at the right time to lift it out (i.e. lift it up to a higher plain of consciousness: your will) or whether you are projecting your own fall onto its innocent exploration (for the Eye of God) of a new situation (including dying).

Swimming can be scary. It comes with the risk of drowning.
The Waterboy OV would say: risk IS diving and swimming.
I can only hand you my anthem to complement the wisdom of old fools.

I'm sure he was grateful on some level. Maybe it was meant to be that you came along and saved him. I suppose if he was fated to go, he will dive back in :)

The problem is that the confusion is applicable to many situations, I didn't feel bad about what I did, but what about next time for example when I want to help a person, will my help make him/her weaker and more vulnerable?

Ah... It's too far to check if he has dived back in again... lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sina-adventure! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

If you were true to yourself, it was the right thing to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51