Vintage B&W PhotoShare 25/6/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 25/6/2021 I share this capture.

Screen Photography, B&W Retro Work SV Monitor, May 15 2017

Screen Photography, B&W Retro Work SV Monitor, May 15 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Not sure why but today I didn't want to get up, perhaps it was the dark looking clouds outside or because I was generally tired from all the catch-up steps from the previous 2 days, or maybe I just needed some catch-up sleep as the previous night I only slept like 5 hours. Still I didn't have work and so I went out to meet a friend, we even done a few laps around the park so we could both keep up with our steps but really I was the one who was still behind but I think by the end of today I should be fine to easily reach target tomorrow. My friend is also booking in sessions with someone else and said I was welcome to join them but unfortunately I'm going to be working usually during their exercise sessions.

My hayfever behaved today I mean I was still sneezing but not much, I honestly thought today was going to be another day where I would need to take a useless tablet.
I got some new tablets to try so hopefully they will do something, we shall see.

It rained twice today as I was about to leave my friends but luckily I didn't get caught in any of in coming back, infact it was still pleasant out regardless that it had just rained and it was already night time.

As for the photo here we take a closer look at the monitor's screen, I must say it is strange for me to view this as a vintage type of photo but I guess if you ask most young people who are younger then say 25 they would say these kind of big monitors must of been something used many many years ago especially if you were to compare it to the flat screens we mostly use today.
While it's obviously not true these are so old I must say I was surprised to still find this interesting looking monitor in some dark corner at work unused and completely forgotten about.
I felt using black and white made the device seem much older than what it obviously is and so giving it that vintage vibe.


Other Captures

Barrels B&W Photography, Fake Outstore Barrels B&W, December 12 2016
Barrels B&W Photography, Fake Outstore Barrels B&W, December 12 2016- 24032018.jpg

Vintage Car Photography, Retro B&W Volkswagen Bus Van 1960s , December 12 2016
Vintage Car Photography, Retro B&W Volkswagen Bus Van 1960s , December 12 2016-.jpg

Screen Photography, B&W Retro Work Top V Monitor, May 15 2017
Screen Photography, B&W Retro Work Top V Monitor, May 15 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 14800 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited comments are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Quad Dolphin Powered 🏆

Quad Powered Dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



Previous Posts

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020


badgessteemit02042021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go down

done
steem will go down

Steem will go down.

I sure, in this week steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up.

Steem will go down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71