Travel Photography Blog 21/5/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 21/05/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

Underground Photography, SteemFest2 Return B&W Underground Victoria, 4 Nov 2017


Underground Photography, SteemFest2 Return Underground Victoria, 4 Nov 2017 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


This image was captured while travelling back from Steemfest2 at Victoria station which is very well known for its size and many connections.
While over time I have came to know the station better I am still not a big fan, people are rushing about everywhere and at first the place can be a little confusing, so if you haven't been there before just keep a look-out for signs to which destination you need.
I dont think I have been there once where I have not seen atleast a few people completely lost and confused.
On the other hand if your in no rush and are actually spending time in Victoria and like people I think its a place that can grow on you.
In this B&W I regret not taking a wider picture I dont know exactly what it is but I feel that there is something missing here, perhaps a person walking by or a bench but I think apart from that its a good snap I feel the black between the tiles really saves this picture.


Other Captures

Vintage Car Photography, Retro B&W Volkswagen Bus Van 1960s , December 12 2016

Vintage Car Photography, Retro B&W Volkswagen Bus Van 1960s , December 12 2016-.jpg

Plane Photography, SteemFest2 Return B&W Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017

Plane Photography, SteemFest2 Return B&W Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017.jpg

People's Photography, SteemFest2 The Steemians RoundTable B&W First Dinner, 2 Nov 2017

People's Photography, SteemFest2 The Steemians RoundTable B&W First Dinner, 2 Nov 2017.jpg

London Night Tube Photography, Underground Escalator B&W, Steemit Meet-up 02/02/2018


London Night Tube Photography, Underground Escalator B&W, Steemit Meet-up 02022018-22032018.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-1 Million Accounts Truth From Experience-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-1-million-accounts-truth-from-experience

-Steemit Month 20 Report-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-20-steemit-monthly-report-15-5-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

In B & W the Victoria logo stands out and it seems that it is emerging from the wall and I think it is because the thick black lines annul out the fine lines of the ceramic on the wall.
Greetings @simonjay

Yea I agree I know what you mean its almost seemed like something you can stick on your fridge glad you noticed it also @cjao20

The image brings to my mind that we must persevere and go towards VICTORY always. Best regards @simonjay

Hehe yeah I love that idea @felixgarciap while I recommended the path to victory I dont recommended going through the path of Victoria unless of course its necessary to get to victory.

Great photography.travel very beautiful.
I appreciate your blog.

The travel photography is amazing. The photos are black and white but why?

Some pictures make really good black and whites, people just seem to like them because it adds different feelings like nostalgia, a older generation where colour was not a thing, scary effects, the feeling of loneliness or sadness etc there are so many reasons to why people like black and whites @mominsdt that I cannot speak for all of them.

All photos are realistic. Great photography by @simonjay

That's great because they are all real and taken by me @topbooster

@simonjay very nice photography and very nice effect keep in every image it is very nice to read the story behind every image which describe every photo well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46