Travel Photography Blog 20/5/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 20/05/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

Plane Photography, SteemFest2 Return B&W Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017

Plane Photography, SteemFest2 Return Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017 (2).jpg


Images By @simonjay


In this image I had just landed back after being away for a few days attending the Steemfest2 event, here is a photograph of the runway with a TAP plane getting set to move and I must say I do like the scale in size and the vast sky in this picture.
Behind the few clouds in the sky it was bright blue, this was still during the morning time went I eventually landed but to no surprise there was indeed a temperature and weather difference from Lisbon.

I was in hope that the floor would of turned out abit darker in a B&W picture as there was already so much white from the sky but generally looking at some old classic B&W's this one isn't too far off, I also hope that in B&W it will make the plane slightly easier to see.


Other Captures

Power Cable Photography, Crays High Voltage Electricity Power Tower Cables, December 12 2016

Power Cable Photography, Crays High Voltage Electricity Power Tower Cables, December 12 2016.jpg

Vintage Car Photography, Retro B&W Volkswagen Bus Van 1960s , December 12 2016

Vintage Car Photography, Retro B&W Volkswagen Bus Van 1960s , December 12 2016-.jpg

Mechanical Photography, Mechanical B&W Outstore Bull Sculpture , December 12 2016

Mechanical Photography, Mechanical B&W Outstore Bull Sculpture , December 12 2016-24032018 (3).jpg

People's Photography, Lisbon Airport Padaria B&W, 1 Nov 2017

People's Photography, Lisbon Airport Padaria B&W, 1 Nov 2017.jpg


Images By @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-1 Million Accounts Truth From Experience-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-1-million-accounts-truth-from-experience

-Steemit Month 20 Report-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-20-steemit-monthly-report-15-5-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

some great photos in here . The VW bus is fantastic

Thanks alot @jkenny glad you like them yes I do like the one of the VW bus alot would be awesome to snap more cars in future.

Man, I need another vacation !! I love traveling and exploring new places

Hehe always can do with more vacations but yea I know what you mean something I want to do more and your feelings match your name @journeyoflife

How about some bright colors tomorrow? ;) lol

The photography really amazing

Oh well thank you @mominsdt

really a very out post

Great photography

In these outdoor photos with nature and open space, clouds always play a preponderant role; since, you get a special look and more when it comes to photos in B / W.
For me, here the protagonists are the clouds.
Greetings @simonjay

Yeah clouds are great for making your pictures look open and far more vast thanks for sharing your view @cjao20

In this photo it seems that the clouds are going to collapse on the plane. Best regards @simonjay

They do look like they are about to roll over onto the plane haha if it did I am sure it would annoy alot of people as it would possibly be too cloudy to take off @felixgarciap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76