Sky PhotoShare 2/7/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 2/7/2021 I share this capture.

Sky Photography, PinkSky Bridgefall, May 16 2017

Sky Photography, PinkSky Bridgefall, May 16 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


In one way I wanted my boss to be in yesterday because as for today I had a early shift with him, yes on a Friday which as not happened in a very long time, normally I get the early on a Saturday morning and with my boss and I really don't enjoy these mornings.

But I was lucky that this morning he had another meeting so he didn't really come out of the office until later. I suspected he would check up on me soon after getting out of he's meeting, the guy is just predictable when you know him, clearly trying to find something else to complain about, he came up to me with a pointless job because of some work coming in later.
I checked this and while he was right about the extra work coming in later the extra work he gave me was just pointless to the cause.

Anyway since I had the rest of the day free I went to see a friend, the afternoon was a warm one like most days, but I do remember when I got into work this morning it was just about to rain, the forecast predicted rain but nothing came of it.

As I left the house to go see my friend they were cutting grass everywhere and so I thought my hayfever was going to go insane, strangely nothing but a few sneezes this afternoon with I'm relieved about.

As for the photo it's been a while since I posted a sky picture in fact I even forgot I had already shared other sky pictures in the past as I thought this one was the first. Then again in my mind I see this more as a "sunset type of picture" which I'm quiet picky about when it comes to sunsets as some users shared a sunsets picture each day to the point some were getting sick of them.
Now don't get me wrong I love sunsets and I feel often we are too busy in life to appreciate such beauty right infront of us and this scene here really caught my attention and so I just had to capture it and share it, I really like it alot.
It's not the first time I have captured a wonderful looking sky on this spot, and hope to share other captures from here in future.


Other Captures

Sky Photography, Strange Sky Gap -, Feb 23 2017
Sky Photography, Strange Sky Gap -, Feb 23 2017.jpg

Sky Photography, SteemFest2 Return Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017
Sky Photography, SteemFest2 Return Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017.jpg

Sky Photography, The unexpected Rainbow, Feb 22 2017
Sky Photography, The unexpected Rainbow, Feb 22 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 14900 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited comments are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Quad Dolphin Powered 🏆

Quad Powered Dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



Previous Posts

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020


badgessteemit02042021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will down.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will down..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71