Sky PhotoShare 19/10/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 19/10/2021 I share this capture.

Sky Photography, B&W Sundown Bridgefall, May 16 2017

Sky Photography, B&W Sundown Bridgefall, May 16 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I wanted to go sleep on time last night but ended up going late as I was trying to make space for a few things, in the morning I still at least got up reasonably on time.
Not problem as I don't have work today and will take a few days off, I am however meeting friends later for their birthday dinner so wanted to make sure I had energy for that.

I will be meeting them after their training session with the hopes of meeting somewhere near the area that they finish in so we can get to dinner at a reasonable time.
But wont deny I'm a little confused as to where exactly the location is, I looked this up on the maps from last time I met them and it seems I was going in the right direction.
My friend had found me before I could venture any further and closer to the training area.
Still since the dinner is only later from our usual meet-up times this gives me the opportunity in the morning to get the things I need done, I might even look at the map again incase I have to go a little further than the previous attempt which I would actually like to do.
That's what actually ended up happening and while I found most of the buildings to be ugly you could at least tell it was a newly build area and strangely a rather quiet place.

The weather if anything was windy, I had been hearing it's sounds on my windows since the morning but the sun continued to try and shine. My fear was that later it would be windy and raining this didn't happened and apart from the wind it was actually a rather pleasant night out.

As for the photo at first I thought this was the first B&W photo I had shared of the sky but forgot I had already shared a one from a similar spot.
But then again in my mind I see this more as a "sunset type of picture" which I'm quiet picky about when it comes to sunsets as some users shared a TON of sunset captures each day to the point many users were just getting sick of them.
Shame really as don't get me wrong I love sunsets and I feel we are often too busy in life to appreciate such beauty right infront of us. This scene here really caught my attention and so I just had to capture it and share it and yes it suppose to capture a sunset, but being black and white you don't even notice it but still I thought it makes for a great black & white photo as it showcases a focus more on the metal structure.


Other Captures

Sky Photography, Strange Sky Gap B&W, Feb 23 2017
Sky Photography, Strange Sky Gap B&W, Feb 23 2017 (2).jpg

Plane Photography, SteemFest2 Return B&W Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017
Plane Photography, SteemFest2 Return B&W Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017.jpg

Sky Photography, B&W SteemFest2 Return Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017
Sky Photography, B&W SteemFest2 Return Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 16600 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited comments are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Quad Dolphin Powered 🏆

Quad Powered Dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



Previous Posts

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020


badgessteemit02042021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Done.
The 2nd picture is really good in black and white.

Thank you sbidolphin most kind.

Done.
Steem will go down.

Done.
43.jpg
Steem will go up.

done
steem will go up

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go down

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95