Pet Photography Toby 19/2/2020

in #photography5 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including not using any words.

Some of you who know me have already caught on that I like photography and so I started sharing more photos when I could, the feedback was mostly positive.
And so I will continue sharing these Ulog type photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or atleast that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing a few pictures on here.
And I would have to agree with them, plus I feel this gives us a opportunity to connect.

Today's shared capture 19/2/2020.

Cat Photography, Close-up Toby Among Stuff, May 14 2017

WP_20170514_002 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I seem to be getting a mild cold, guess I can't complain too much it's been a while since I was last unwell and the weather as been terrible. Plus I got caught twice by storm Dennis getting soaked by the rain, my hope is that this will pass quickly.

I thought I had posted a picture of Toby more recently but apparently it's been a while but I think atleast more recent then some of the other cats like Ryan and Izzy.

Anyway so here today is a close-up picture of Toby among some things doing what cats do I guess, lately when no humans are around she likes spending most of her time sitting on the table, a rather strange location I think as it's very open plus uncomfortable as it's a hard surface.


Some of you may already know I like to spend some of my time taking care of many abandoned cats who mostly all suffer from some form of psychological trauma and I sometimes I share their cute, funny and sad moments here on Steemit.


Toby's Brief Story

Thinking of Toby's story always makes me feel sad because she was very lucky to be found, we were heading towards home and so passed the park as a short-cut.
It started to snow heavily and it was difficult to see, it was freezing outside and windy but in a short distance away it sounded like a kitten meowing is desperation.
Looking around the source of the noise was found, it was little Toby a tiny kitten dumped in the park in this freezing cold day of heavy snow. She seemed barely alive like she gave out her last calls for help, we quickly put her around our coat.
Her tiny body was an ice cube we honestly didn't think she would make it but in a miracle she pulled through it.


Other Captures

Cat Photography, Meet Mandy Petting, May 2 2017
Cat Photography, Meet Mandy Petting, May 2 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, Mandy Kitchen Sort-out Close-up, May 5 2017, May 5 2017
Cat Photography, Mandy Kitchen Sort-out Close-up, May 5 2017, May 5 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, Ryan Portrait, Jan 8 2017
Cat Photography, Ryan Portrait, Jan 8 2017 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Our Ship Is Now Dolphin Powered


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 30 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-30-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2019

-I Have Powered-Up To Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-dolphin-22-3-2019

-Young And Now Disabled By Vaccine?-

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@simonjay/young-and-disabled-by-vaccine-7-1-2019


badgessteemit08122019.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Wow that close-up, dont think I have seen Toby before.

I believe it was a good while since I last posted Toby.

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.657 which ranks you at #1801 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 19 places in the last three days (old rank 1782).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #32.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41