People's Photography 10/5/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 10/05/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

People's Photography, Lisbon Airport B&W Pool Hall, 1 Nov 2017

People's Photography, Lisbon Airport Pool Hall, 1 Nov 2017 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


In this picture I capture the airport of Lisbon on my way to Steemfest2, I like this picture because it captures the calmer atmosphere of Portugal.
This was actually just one of the calmer areas I previously talked about and even I must admit how surprised I was by how quiet it was walking through the airport here.
Anyway this big room is actually mostly decorated in those little tiles used in swimming pool's, meaning this area really makes you feel like your about to enter a place of mostly "chilling by the pool" and to be honest if it was not for attending Steemfest 2 I would definitely be doing some of that.
I decided to capture this in black and white because I was worried the original photo may have not picked up on all the details of the little tiles I was in hope that the contrast would really help see the individual tiles and I feel this was actually successful.
Yes while the lighting on the wall from the lamps may ruin it slightly I feel overall you can really see its hundreds of little tiles, its almost like looking at a static TV which interestingly there is one on the wall, so its almost like the walls are broadcasting the static images while the TV display remains a clear picture.


Other Captures

London Night Tube Photography, Underground Escalator B&W, Steemit Meet-up 02/02/2018



People's Photography, Bustling B&W Airport to SteemFest2, 1 Nov 2017

People's Photography, Centro Cultural de Belém B&W Arrival, SteemFest 2 day 1 Nov 2017

People's Photography, Lisbon Airport Padaria B&W, 1 Nov 2017


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-Freeze Cyclone Effects-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-18-steemit-monthly-report-14-2-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018

-So This Happened At The Gym...-
https://steemit.com/fitness/@simonjay/when-working-out-with-colleagues-4-3-2018?-


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Great photography here. Thanks for posting them

Thank you @jkenny glad you liked these black and whites of the airport and the pools tile room.

@simonjay brother how are you

Good to see you bother @badol1994 dont forget to upvote.

Really this too good photography

Well thank you happy your enjoying it @oliviaalexa

Really amazing photography...:)

Nice photography you have captured.
Thank you @simonjay for beautiful picture.
I always read your good posts.
From @popyhq with best wishes.

Glad you find these black and whites beautiful @popyhq that's great thank you and for the support.

This is outstanding..appreciate your work and your support as well!

Well thanks very much @yankee-statman glad your like them your support is appreciated.

Thank you very much Sir @simonjay
sorry i can not repay your kindness

That's ok your vote is enough just keep growing and then we help each other better @reyus

The visual of the wall in B & W is striking; to me it particularly reminds me of those works, which for me are very interesting, of the kinetic artt ... I like ... Greetings @simonjay

Very interesting and I understand what you mean it would of been awesome if there was something on the wall popping out like the image you share, @cjao20 I seem to see a zebra or perhaps a horse.

It seems that one is descending to the unknown dimension, LOL. Excellent photography @simonjay

Yes exactly got to give you that one @felixgarciap it really does maybe one day airports will do just that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58