Food Photography 18/5/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 18/05/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

Food Photography, Valentines Chinese Meal, 13 Feb 2018

WP_20180213_007 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Here is a lovely evening picture of the Chinese dinner I ate just the day before Valentines I like this picture because the food is obviously delicious and something I could eat alot more often, I also left a light reflection on the bottom of the plate because I liked it but seeing it closer I wonder if I should of removed it.


Other Captures

Food Photography, Steamy Chinese Food, Oct 9 2017


Food Photography, Steamy Chinese Food, Oct 9 2017.jpg

Food Photography, Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake Closer Look, September 13 2017


Food Photography, Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake Closer Look, September 13 2017.jpg

Food Photography, Alla's Borsht Soup, Steem Supper Club 2 Dec- 10 2017

Food Photography, Alla's Borsht Soup, Steem Supper Club 2 Dec- 10 2017-17042018.JPG

Food Photography, Egg Florentine Above, SteemFest 2 Nov 2017

Food Photography, Egg Florentine Above, SteemFest 2 Nov 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-Freeze Cyclone Effects-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-18-steemit-monthly-report-14-2-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018

-So This Happened At The Gym...-
https://steemit.com/fitness/@simonjay/when-working-out-with-colleagues-4-3-2018?-


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

some great photos , thanks for posting them

Thanks alot @jkenny glad you like the look of the tasty foods photography.

Oh man it looks very good this is just my kind of food thanks for sharing this Chinese meal.

Hey @hotmangoes no problem glad you like the look of this lovely Chinese meal

Yes I like it please tell me was the rice also as good I curious what you have yo say about it.

Yea @hotmangoes the rice was good actually, it nicely stuck together but from the image it may look a little too wet but it was actually dry just as rice should be.

Looks delicious, thanks for sharing @simonjay

Oh-oh, the time for food arrived; usually at this time of night you make me suffer with this type of photography ... the light reflection gives a special detail to the photo and of course to the plate.
Greetings @simonjay

Yup another foodie one more will come hehe oh yes the late night hunger before bed can be a pain hope it wasn't too bad this time around as there were not many cakes lol, thanks for sharing your view on the reflection I was in hope it didn't take away attention from the dish but rather add to it, thanks @cjao20

it's look very testy food....nice photography

Glad you like the testy food photography @niharikalove

Yummy looking.

That's a great food photography:-)

wow sunggu food is very unusual and looks very good sagabat @simonjay

Hey @my-nature what is sunggu food? I thought it was a fish dish.

I've been keeping up better lately.
And hitting at over 90% power too!!
Did you see Steemit has over 1 million accounts now!!
Have a great day my friend!!

Oh yay that's such great news @paradise-found keep it up buddy it will help both of us grow alot faster, yes indeed I was right here when it happened and saw the first posts about the 1 million but I was late to put a post up, always so busy argh.

Wow so nice food and photography.......

Hehe happy you like these @shucona

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59