Cat PhotoShare 8/11/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 8/11/2021 I share this capture.

Cat Photography, Tammy Box Camera Sniffing, May 16

Cat Photography, Tammy Box Camera Sniffing, May 16.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Still went to sleep later than I wanted but got up at a reasonable time, actually no I don't think it was such a reasonable time but I noticed since last night time seem to strangely move a little slower which is great as that way I feel I got more done.

I'm off work today and glad as I been having longer shifts but I guess this will probably be now the normal thing until Christmas and new year is fully over.
While I don't feel as tired today I could happily of just chilled, but I done that on my previous day off so will be going out to meet a friend later.
We have both been very busy lately due to different time schedules and their training for a new job often gets in the way, not only that but some went on a mini trip into the vast open country.
Which I guess for the pure city folks it's abit of a treat depending on their attitude.
For me it's a little odd people pay so much money for such things, but this is because as a child I was fortunate enough to have lived in such a green filled area.
While the weather in the morning was dark it was at least reasonably ok weather, I just worried that later it might start to rain alot but I think the sun might be trying to make an appearance.
The sun did make an appearance towards the early afternoon but it didn't last long, the day remained fairly dark but no rain.
When I returned from visiting my friend there was alot more people out than usual, I'm not sure why this is but did notice alot less fireworks were going off tonight, thank goodness.

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of my cat Tammy, here we opened up a box which contained cat food and like many cats Tammy quickly got inside the box and made it "her box".
A few moments later I decided to rush in with the camera to capture her inside her new self claimed home.
She was initially very surprised by the camera as we can see from the picture I shared below but like most cats curiosity soon follows after there appeared to be no danger towards her.

So in this funny moment here as I tried to capture a less surprised looking Tammy, as I look through the camera I was greeted with my "own scare" as all I saw was Tammy's mouth heading towards the camera as she sniffed the strange human clicking capturing device.
Haha but in the moment I had accidentally taken a picture resulting is the image you see above, lol guess we both got a scare that day.
These day's I'm glad that Tammy isn't spending her time by the banister downstairs, instead she now stays in one of the upstairs bedrooms.
It was Tammy who picked and decided she wanted to move back into the room where there were no other cats initially.
I say no other cat's initially because we recently took in cat who managed to escaped a nearby family who is just breeding cats for profit with no regards to who it hurts.

Anyway when it comes to Tammy usually if any other cat does venture into the room it disturbs her and she gets really mad, lol even letting us know.
I think what caused this was that unfortunately sometimes Ryan and he's mother Mandy will sneak in there and will bully her, which is why I think she gets mad when other cats go into the room as she's basically worried she's about to get bullied again.
She strangely excepted Mindy "who was Mandy's sister" unfortunately she's no longer with us but Tammy as excepted our new cat very well so far.


I often spend some of my time taking care of many abandoned cats who mostly all suffer from some form of psychological trauma and I sometimes share their life's moments here on Steemit.


Other Captures

Cat Photography, Tammy Shocked Box Closer, May 16 2017
Cat Photography, Tammy Shocked Box Closer, May 16 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, Ryan Blanket Pose, May 14 2017
Cat Photography, Ryan Blanket Pose, May 14 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, Toby Hidden Red Collar Side, May 19 2017
Cat Photography, Toby Hidden Red Collar Side, May 19 2017.jpg


wnjXe6WWv.png

Recent Examples That Can Be Confirmed From The "My Wallet" Page:

November 7 Sunday
Claim rewards: 1.268 SBD and 5.923 STEEM POWER
Paid 3.000 SBD for 35.580 STEEM
Transfer 40.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

November 6 Saturday
Claim rewards: 17.314 SBD and 35.246 STEEM POWER
Paid 3.000 SBD for 35.104 STEEM
Transfer 46.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

November 5 Friday
Claim rewards: 0.974 SBD and 4.360 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 23.123 STEEM
Transfer 25.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

November 4 Thursday
Claim rewards: 1.046 SBD and 5.846 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 22.248 STEEM
Transfer 26.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

November 3 Wednesday
Claim rewards: 1.188 SBD and 5.259 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 23.169 STEEM
Transfer 25.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

November 2 Tuesday
Claim rewards: 2.500 SBD and 8.939 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 23.042 STEEM
Transfer 29.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

November 1 Monday
Claim rewards: 11.293 SBD and 24.858 STEEM POWER
Paid 1.999 SBD for 23.468 STEEM + Paid 0.001 SBD for 0.011 STEEM
Transfer 32.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 31 Sunday
Claim rewards: 0.977 SBD and 7.028 STEEM POWER
Paid 1.000 SBD for 11.739 STEEM
Transfer 20.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 30 Saturday
Claim rewards: 0.932 SBD and 4.379 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 23.870 STEEM
Transfer 29.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 29 Friday
Claim rewards: 2.828 SBD and 10.063 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 24.087 STEEM
Transfer 26.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 28 Thursday
Claim rewards: 9.567 SBD and 19.644 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 24.073 STEEM
Transfer 39.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay


Images By: @simonjay



Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 17000 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited comments are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Quad Dolphin Powered 🏆

Quad Powered Dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



Previous Posts

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020


badgessteemit02042021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Done
lol this is a funny cat picture simon!

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done.
42.jpg
Steem will go down.

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem is going down.

Done.
Steem will go up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50