Cat PhotoShare 31/10/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 31/10/2021 I share this capture.

Cat Photography, B&W Daniel ChairRest, May 19 2017

Cat Photography, B&W Daniel ChairRest, May 19 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Happy Halloween hope you like these black and white captures of the cats. I got up surprisingly early today as I went to bed at the usual late time, yes even with preparing for a earlier nap time distractions always seem to arise.

Luckily I didn't have work, especially not a morning shift, but I think partially what woke me up was just how strangely dark it still was outside. I guess it kind of suits the Halloween theme because it's a extremely dark day, it's like the sun didn't even bother to come out for the morning and this wouldn't of bothered me so much if it was not for all the rain that's come with it.

I was in hope the rain would stop for later as I was going to meet a friend after they went to a activity trip.
Not exactly sure how it's related to their work training but apparently it is so I'm sure they want to tell me all about their adventures which they did.
Seems they had a great time and well worth the trip.

Since I was only meeting them later I had the morning to get the things I needed done plus I could relax for abit as it's been my only day off in a while.

My hope was that later the weather won't be awful, and was pleasantly surprised when the sun came out and the rain stopped. It was still cold when I left home as the wind didn't stop howling and it did eventually rain later but I missed it all.

On my return home I wondered if I would see anybody dressed up but seems my friends were more worried about me returning home at night with it being the night of Halloween as it was only week that someone got stabbed infront of me at work.
It was definitely cold out and there was barely a soul about, but what I did see however was that by one of the bars a car had just suddenly stopped in the highway naturally the car behind crashed into him.
Some on lookers nearby like myself heard the crash and they went to investigate, from what I could see the crash were still in reasonable shape and everybody inside was fine, but honestly what idiot just decides to stop in the middle of the highway randomly.

As for steps I hit a combined total of 9k out of the 105k weekly target which puts me 6k behind for this week.

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of my cat Daniel, which I began posting more of him slowly.
Shame really as unfortunately poor Daniel is no longer with us, he died at home with us under the best care and love we could give him.
Daniel was completely different to he's brother Toffee, Daniel as always been a gentle soul who didn't ask for much, he mostly just wanted to be excepted and safe, he was always very shy and took what he suffered from previous humans harshly as it took a very long time for him to settle with us, shame really as I always wanted him to feel more at ease with us, to put that life behind him but obviously it's not easy, even for humans trauma sticks with us, sometimes forever.
Which actually by looking at this black and white picture you wouldn't think he had a care in the world. As I took this photo of him sleeping comfortably with he's head on the chair's back rest I noticed it's always how I wanted him to be "comfortable and relaxed".


I often spend some of my time taking care of many abandoned cats who mostly all suffer from some form of psychological trauma and I sometimes share their life's moments here on Steemit.


Other Captures

Cat Photography, B&W Mandy Face Close-up, May 2 2017
Cat Photography, B&W Mandy Face Close-up, May 2 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, B&W Sam Eyes May 5 2017
Cat Photography, B&W Sam Eyes May 5 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, B&W Sitting Sam Backview, April 23 2017
Cat Photography, B&W Sitting Sam Backview, April 23 2017.jpg


wnjXe6WWv.png

Have you heard of #Club5050 yet? It's interesting as for a while it's been somewhat annoying to watch many get some big rewards that were distributed by the curator team only have these same users later powering down all their SP. Like this it's been leaving Steem's value in the same position or if not worse. The #Club5050 initiative which as been about for a while encourages users to do what I have been doing already for a long time on Steemit. Which is simply powering-up a good amount of my Steem related rewards. Did you know that by doing this we all collectively earn more? Now I'm not going to pretend that I have always contributed %50 of my rewards to powering up, sometimes it's been less but sometimes it's even been %100. I could even perhaps say I have done %200 or %300 occasionally. I say this because not only have I powered-up rewards but I have also invested my own fiat money into Steemit and I still continue to do this when I can. Regardless for any user out there who wants to truly support not only just the platform but themselves, then I feel this initiation being powered by steemcurator01 and the team is very beneficial to others like myself who are interested in growing their Steem Power. Not only that but I have re-checked again to make sure that this deal continues with the academy. And it does and so if your taking part in Season 4 of the Steemit Crypto Academy for October 25th "the week 8 courses" you can get bonus rewards again if you commit to powering up 50% of your liquid rewards! And so I would say this is a fantastic opportunity to be powering-up!

Recent Examples That Can Be Confirmed From The "My Wallet" Page:

October 30 Saturday
Claim rewards: 0.932 SBD and 4.379 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 23.870 STEEM
Transfer 29.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 29 Friday
Claim rewards: 2.828 SBD and 10.063 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 24.087 STEEM
Transfer 26.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 28 Thursday
Claim rewards: 9.567 SBD and 19.644 STEEM POWER
Paid 2.000 SBD for 24.073 STEEM
Transfer 39.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 27 Wednesday
Claim rewards: 0.867 SBD and 6.583 STEEM POWER
Paid 1.000 SBD for 12.056 STEEM
Transfer 18.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 26 Tuesday
Claim rewards: 1.161 SBD and 5.231 STEEM POWER
Paid 0.991 SBD for 12.000 STEEM + Paid 0.009 SBD for 0.109 STEEM
Transfer 17.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 25 Monday
Claim rewards: 0.947 SBD and 5.508 STEEM POWER
Paid 1.000 SBD for 12.337 STEEM
Transfer 18.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 24 Sunday
Claim rewards: 1.068 SBD and 6.874 STEEM POWER
Paid 1.000 SBD for 12.226 STEEM
Transfer 25.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay

October 23 Saturday
Claim rewards: 1.398 SBD and 5.732 STEEM POWER
Paid 1.000 SBD for 13.606 STEEM
Transfer 23.000 STEEM POWER to simonjay


Images By: @simonjay



Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 16800 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited comments are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Quad Dolphin Powered 🏆

Quad Powered Dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



Previous Posts

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020


badgessteemit02042021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

"Done"
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Done
Thanks for sharing your Halloween cats.

Done
Steem will go up

Thanks for sharing your pet cute click w/steemit blockchain:)
I hope you enjoyed a lot w/ your cat shared w/ us
@simonjay

Done
Steem will go up

done
steem will go up

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Done
Steem is going down

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem is going down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58