Cat PhotoShare 22/10/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 22/10/2021 I share this capture.

Cat Photography, B&W Toby Hidden Red Collar Side, May 19 2017

Cat Photography, B&W Toby Hidden Red Collar Side, May 19 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Managed to get up about 20 mins earlier today but didn't go to sleep any ealier so hopefully I wont get too tired later as I go to meet a friend.

Still at least I didn't have to get up for work today but wanted to get a few things done at home before meeting-up with my friend later, well unless the weather turns really bad but so far the sun as been out but will probably remain cold for the rest of the day.

I should leave earlier today so I can get some more steps in for the week but I was suppose to meet online with some friends later if I go any earlier I don't think I can fit everything in for the day and so steps will have to continue to be behind. Hopefully this time round the stepcounter will work unlike yesterday where it recorded a ridiculous 11 steps! lol.

It the end things worked out I didn't get caught in no rain but it was relatively cold out, even later on the day I didn't feel tired and my step tracker didn't die on me getting me to 51k steps.

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of my cat Toby, if you saw my previous posts I mentioned how I liked seeing some of the cat's with either a silver collar or a blitz red collar depending on the cat's own markings of course.
Well here is Toby showing off her red collar, unfortunately while she posed smartly the angle wasn't great for seeing it's contrast, not only that but this is snapped in black and white.

While I guess animals feel most at ease without such things we sometimes put them on as they are flee repealing collars for just in-case we get a invasion.

Toby to our surprise spent alot of time hanging out in the living room with us as she normally would stay upstairs away from the other cats or us.
But in the living room she liked sleeping and looking out of the window, these days she's currently relocated to the kitchen which I think is great because at one point not a single cat would go into the kitchen.
What we really didn't expect was for Tibsy cat to also move into the kitchen and share the same spot with her.
I'm confused as to how this happened as she would normally hiss at any male cats who get near her, but in my opinion she seems to not mind the company of Tibsy cat.
Tibsy was actually being very respectful towards her so hopefully they have became good friends, but strangely Tibsy as now decided he no longer wants to sit with Toby and as moved to one of the upstairs bedrooms.
What's happened now is another surprise she's excepting visits from Ryan when he goes into the kitchen and they keep each other company.
Toby as been looking a little miserable the past 3 days not sure why but seems better today.


I often spend some of my time taking care of many abandoned cats who mostly all suffer from some form of psychological trauma and I sometimes share their life's moments here on Steemit.


Other Captures

Cat Photography, B&W Toby Among Things CatMake-up, May 14 2017
Cat Photography, B&W Toby Among Things CatMake-up, May 14 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, B&W Sam New Silver Collar, May 16 2017
Cat Photography, B&W Sam New Silver Collar, May 16 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, B&W Toby Hidden Red Collar, May 19 2017
Cat Photography, B&W Toby Hidden Red Collar, May 19 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 16700 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited comments are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Quad Dolphin Powered 🏆

Quad Powered Dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



Previous Posts

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020


badgessteemit02042021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

very cute cat simonjay
Done
Steem Down

Done
Steem Down

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done.
Steem will go up.

Done.
Steem will go down.

Done.
43.jpg
Steem will go up.

Done.
Steem has a high uptrend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67