Cat PhotoShare 17/7/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 17/7/2021 I share this capture.

Cat Photography, Sam New Silver Collar, May 16 2017

Cat Photography, Sam New Silver Colar, May 16 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Got up today with thankfully not really any hayfever symptoms, this as been surprising as yesterday it started with some sneezing in the morning.
And thankfully on that day it didn't get any worse, but I can say the same for other hayfever sufferers as they were having a bad time, so I wonderer as to why it was not affecting me much.
I as just glad that for once it was not be suffering, normally I was seeing everybody else being fine but I would be in a state. Today was the same and I was really happy to enjoy this beautiful day without symptoms.
Since being off today from work I went to see a friend, it was a rather late meeting as they were working later than usual, a shame really as it was a nice day out but sinse I left abit early to get steps in I feel I still got plenty of sun, shame they missed most of it.
As for steps I hit target of 105k with 109k.

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of my cat Sam, here he shows off he's bran-new silver collar.
While I guess animals feel most at ease without such things we sometimes but them on as they are flee repealing collars for just in-case.
I really like the silver one on Sam makes him look glamorous, but I also admit I really like the red one on him which I'm not sure if I have a picture of him wearing it, hopefully one day I can share it.
While it's not the best picture of him with the silver collar perhaps in future I can get a better one.

Sam as for a while returned to mostly being upstairs after he got very down the previous time, I prefer him upstairs as there is currently more space for him there.
I feel ever since he was down previously that time he's not exactly been the same, and on same day's he does worry me, but I guess he is getting really old now and so it's understandable.
At least being upstairs he as the company of Mandy cat which I must say I'm surprised that she strangely doesn't seem to have a problem with Sam, infact we suspect she likes to be relatively close to him.


I often spend some of my time taking care of many abandoned cats who mostly all suffer from some form of psychological trauma and I sometimes share their life's moments here on Steemit.


Other Captures

Cat Photography, Mandy Kitchen Sneaking, May 5 2017
Cat Photography, Mandy Kitchen Sneaking, May 5 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, Hey Sam Kitchen Background
Cat Photography, Hey Sam Kitchen Background , May 2 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, Toby Among Things Reaction, May 14 2017
Cat Photography, Toby Among Things Reaction, May 14 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 15100 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited comments are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Quad Dolphin Powered 🏆

Quad Powered Dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



Previous Posts

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020


badgessteemit02042021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me along with the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down once in 4 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done.

Steem will go up.

Thanks for posting cat photos on Caturday and helping build pet content on Steemit!

=^..^=

🏆 Winner

Thank you @simonjay, appreciate it!

=^..^=

Done it
it go down. it good picture of it your cat

Thank you mangoes.

🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬

This is awesome, good work!

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Done.
Steem will down

Done
Steem will go up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59377.35
ETH 2639.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45