Cat Photography Blog 5/5/2019

in #photography5 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including to not using words.

Some of you who know me have already caught on that I like photography and I have started sharing this more and the feedback as been positive.
So I will continue sharing these Ulog type photos 5/5/2019 as almost every picture as a story to tell which is something I have often been told by my regular followers when I put a new picture up, plus this gives us a opportunity to connect better.

Cat Photography, Mandy Reflection B&W, May 5 2017

WP_20170505_005 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


It's been along time since I done one of these posts.. I done a food one about a week ago last time I was doing these on a regular basis was around the Christmas holidays I believe.
And to be honest last time I wasn't doing them too regularly either because I was busy with another photography project at the time but not only that at the time things had changed around here on Steemit.
Not only was it not really worth it because most of the whales stopped voting but also because since the Steem price went down many users stopped voting and not being active or interacting so it was almost making it so that putting more than a single post out per day was mostly pointless.
But recently I noticed a slight change in activity so let's just see how it goes.

Here is Mandy who was hidden amongst the stuff which was moved into the kitchen, here she finds one of the human drinks flasks which is reflecting a strange image of herself, Mandy is here caught looking at the strange reflection of herself while squinting slightly.


Some of you may already know I like to spend some of my time taking care of many abandoned cats who mostly all suffer from some form of psychological trauma and I sometimes share their cute, funny and sad moments here on Steemit.


Mandy's Brief Story

Mandy was found outside roaming the streets while she was heavily pregnant it took a good few tries to get her because as you can imagine she was fearful for what may happen to her and especially when her babies would be born.
Unfortunately we was mostly too late, while we did get Mandy in before she gave birth, her kittens died as the streets had already taken their toll on her health.
But there was one little miracle kitten.. there was only one little kitten who solely survived, and that is her son Ryan.
Today Mandy is one of our healthiest cat's she is a mother still to our other cat Ryan, she loves living and being with her son very much.


Other Captures

Cat Photography, Human Sitting Sam B&W Sideways closeup, April 23 2017
Cat Photography, Human Sitting Sam B&W Sideways closeup, April 23 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, Bella B&W Poses On Old Sink, Feb 2 2017
Cat Photography, Bella B&W Poses On Old Sink, Feb 2 2017-.jpg

Cat Photography, Well Human B&W, April 23 2017
Cat Photography, Well Human B&W, April 23 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Our Ship Is Now Dolphin Powered!


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2019

-Month 30 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-30-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2019

-I Have Powered-Up To Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-dolphin-22-3-2019

-Young And Now Disabled By Vaccine?-

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@simonjay/young-and-disabled-by-vaccine-7-1-2019


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.841 which ranks you at #1335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 1348).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #196.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44