Steemit Photo Challenge Entry #18 Transport - Massive Grunty V8steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

The ground was shaking so I came out to see what was making all the noise.

"Ditch your massive V8 and ride to work" Yeah right...

Camera - Canon SX600HS
Location - Wellington New Zealand


@sift666 is my Steemit alias. As 666 is the number following 665 and preceding 667, and I’m using the number here on my Steemit account, it might mean I’m a worshiper of Satan. Or it could indicate that I have troll tendencies I need to work out with myself.

My real name is Ian Gregson, aka wheels007. I’m a professional sifter from Wellington New Zealand. My interests include photography, conspiracies , web design , writing, nutrition, art, design, philosophy, technology, anarchy, health, computers, humour (humor), gratuitous arse shots, and anything that makes my eyes bulge while I make squeaking sounds (except torture).

Back in the glory days of Steemit (August 2016), I once made $404 for a post and went on a three month bender. I’m still trying to work off the hangover and am attempting to understand how that ever happened.

I’m currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called www.frot.co.nz where I’m testing out a new feature called “frottage” that may revolutionise blogging and create a global paradigm shift.

Photos and pictures labeled @sift666, www.sift.co.nz or www.frot.co.nz are my own creations, while pictures with no credits are usually ones I found in my image collection and have no idea where they originally came from. Otherwise, due to pressure to conform, I’m having a crack at including an image credit beneath each picture I copy off the internet. I do have opinions on this subject, but am practicing putting a sock in it.

To tell the truth I often have no idea what I’m going to post next, but I will be sure to include pictures. If you are a person who prefers mainstream opinion, my posts may not be entirely your cup of tea. But if you like to dwell on the wild fringes of conspiracy theory , or you are a whale with a massive blowhole, you might like to follow me on Steemit. It would be great to have you on board.


Sort:  

There is nothing like the sound of a V8 rolling past your door first thing in the morning.
It's one of those sound I identify as being from home.

Living near a service station we see an endless stream of raw brutal muscle cars and Harleys pulling up for a refill :)

And in a Polaroid style

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89