Has Steemit just become one of those sites where people post pictures of their cat?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Since the hardfork, we can no longer pull in an income from posting about philosophy and deep meaning, so all that is left is cat pictures.

Our big fluffy Maine Coon cat Christo loves having his photo taken. In fact he just gave my hand a bit of a nibble because I haven't done enough posts of him.

christo2.jpg

IMG_7841-02.jpeg

IMG_5266-02.jpeg



MY WHOPPING GREAT STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Because sometimes I like to do short posts with pictures, art, photos, and funny stuff, and then there is bugger all in my post, I need a whopping great signature to put at the bottom of my short posts to give them some beef.

On my longer posts I’m really just including it to go on about myself, but what the hell, we all need to blow our own trumpet sometimes.

@cheetah likes to point out that I’m plagiarising my own signature, but he is also voting for me, and a vote is a vote, so I’ll call that a good thing.

@sift666 is my Steemit alias. As 666 is the number following 665 and preceding 667, and I’m using the number here on my Steemit account, it might mean I’m a worshiper of Satan. Or it could indicate that I have troll tendencies I need to work out with myself.

My real name is Ian Gregson, aka wheels007. I’m a professional sifter from Wellington New Zealand. My interests include photography, conspiracies , web design, writing, nutrition, art, design, philosophy, technology, anarchy, health, computers, humour (humor), gratuitous arse shots, and anything that makes my eyes bulge while I make squeaking sounds (except torture).

Back in the glory days of Steemit (August 2016), I once made $404 for a post and went on a three day bender. It took months to work off the after effects of the hangover and I’m still attempting to understand how that ever happened.

I’m currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called www.frot.co.nz where I’m testing out a new feature called “frottage” that may revolutionise blogging and create a global paradigm shift.

Photos and pictures labeled @sift666, www.sift.co.nz or www.frot.co.nz are my own creations, while pictures with no credits are sometimes ones I found in my image collection and have no idea where they originally came from, or might be my own photos that I haven't put a signature on.

Otherwise, due to pressure to conform, I’m having a crack at including an image credit beneath each picture I copy off the internet. I do have opinions on this subject, but am practicing putting a sock in it.

To tell the truth I often have no idea what I’m going to post next, but I will be sure to include pictures. If you are a person who prefers mainstream opinion, my posts may not be entirely your cup of tea. But if you like to dwell on the wild fringes of conspiracy theory, or you are a whale with a massive blowhole, you might like to follow me on Steemit. It would be great to have you on board.

Sort:  

Isn't it weird how cats love having their photos taken? (Christo is gorgeous)

All that attention - sort of like votes on Steemit


You have been visited by droomits

You are one of the rare few that I would vote up kitty posts for, LOL

As you can see, he loves to help with all the jobs - keeping the kitchen table clean, paying the bills and gardening. Especially any computer jobs. Right in front of the screen.

Yes, and everyone better get used to it.

All they've really accomplished is discouraging people from posting quality material. I have a story that I've really worked hard on, but I'll be damned if I'm going to make 12 cents on it. I wonder if Yours is up and running yet???

It certainly wasn't done well, and it was a bit of a shock to see the rewards disappear, but at this point I have high hopes for this all working out OK. (This is post is pulling in 3 cents now, so that's 3 cents more that yesterday!)

You are one of my favourite posters on Steemit so I'm keen for you to start posting ASAP

Thanks...I've always wanted to do a horror story, but almost every storyline has been done to death. BUT, I stayed up all night one night and I'm really looking forward to writing this...But not for nothing!

We will await your creation!

What a fluffy handsome.
super
I signed and voted. Subscribe and you

If the incentives come back, people will have motivation to do more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87