📷 Psychedelic Photos - Winning Photo Set for a Scientific Photography Contest!

in #photography7 years ago

Brief Beauty

A few weeks ago I got an email notifying me that I had won an award for my set of photos in a scientific photography contest!

I shot a series of soap bubble film macros, which I also wrote about in these following posts if you're interested in learning more:

The award ceremony will be in July, and I can't wait to see the other winning photos! For now, I'll show you guys the set of three photos that I submitted.

sci1.jpg

sci2.jpg

sci3.jpg


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

I never thought soap bubbles could be so cool!

Yeah, me neither until I tried photographing it! It's even more amazing in real-time as you look at the ever-changing flow of colors!

I might have to try that and see if I can get video

Up voted and now following!

looks fun :)

Definitely, but requires a lot of patience :)

Thanks, and I checked out your post and it's awesome @rossenpavlov!

Wonderfully psychedelic - great images! Resteemd :)

Thanks so much @sroka87!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59