📷 Psychedelic Art - Soap Film Photography II

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

More Beauty in Chaos

Today I'd like to show you more photos from my soap film light interference experiments! If you missed my first post about this 4 months ago, here's a link.

These were shot using a 100mm macro lens on a crop sensor camera. The setup involves fixing the camera in place on a tripod and hand-held soap film, focused by moving the film back and forth with respect to the camera. It is quite hard to focus this way, as tiny movements will throw the focus off with such a thin depth of field.


The trickier part of photographing soap film also lies in the fact that the exciting mixture of colours only last a few seconds, before the film pops. It is really a wonder to look at! Remind me to do a video if you're interested in seeing this in real time!















This is what it looks like when the film is about to burst, after all the water has almost dripped off of the film.






Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

Oh this is freaking rad. :D
Which crop body did you use?

Thanks, I used my Canon M mirrorless camera.

Hello @shieha
You have been added to @artlink, an account on Steemit dedicated to share and promote new and aspiring artist on the platform just like yourself.

Nice. maybe bubbles next.

Thanks, bubbles are being planned :)

Yay. Get them bursting.

Absolutely stunning work! I love what you've done here. :D

Thank you very much :)

Aaha, so that's how the Joshua Light Show did it! Nice post!!!

Thank you for your kind words!

I like these colors! And I think this art is from mars too! 8))

amazing upvote and follow

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64