📷 Nepal Monochrome Series / 尼泊爾黑白系列steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)
It's been a while since I've posted some black and white stuff, and since these images have been sitting in my "for Steemit" folder for a couple of months now, I'm going to share it with the community today!
我好久沒分享黑白作品了,剛好這些照片也整理好幾個月了,今天終於來跟大家分享!
These were shot with a point-and-shoot camera during my 6 month volunteering trip in Nepal. If you missed my posts detailing the trip you may find the links below.
這些照片是在尼泊爾當了六個月的義工時拍的,那時候我手上只有一台數位傻瓜相機。有興趣閲讀這段經歷的新加入朋友們,我在下方附上我過去發的帖子。

Faith
信仰


Eating Breakfast
吃早餐


Classroom
教室

I taught elementary math while I was in Nepal, communication with the kids consisted of my broken Nepali and basic English phrases.
我在尼泊爾時期教小學數學,透過破碎的尼泊爾語和基本的英語句子與孩子們溝通。


Pani
帕尼

Free-running water wasn't available in the house, there was a communal village tap that provided water. Pani (पानी) means water in Nepali, one of the words I can still remember. Here you can see people waiting to fill their containers, once filled, they are put into woven baskets which are carried on the back and head.
我住的地方房子裏頭沒有自來水,得去村子的公共水源取水。帕尼意思就是水,這個我還記得。從圖中可以看到村民等待填充他們的容器,一旦填滿,他們將其放入編織籃子利用背部和頭部扛回家。


Playing
玩耍


End of a Monarchy
君主制之終

I happened to be in Nepal at a time when the country's political landscape took a dramatic turn with the abolition of the monarchy followed by the establishment of a federal republic.
當時剛好碰上尼泊爾政治格局急劇轉轉,隨著君主制的廢除,隨後成立了一個聯邦共和國。


Related Links 相關帖子




The Volunteering Trip To Nepal That Got Me Started In Photography




Memories From Nepal - Farm Life 尼泊爾回憶 - 開心農場


Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Pentax Optio S5i


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Amazing - The first picture looks like Gandhi :)

Amazing photos. That must have been an incredible experience!

Thanks, it is the most memorable trip I've had so far!

beautiful pictures:)! Keep up the good work

The photos are truly incredible! Thanks for sharing!

Many thanks, glad to share :)

You are an artist @shieha, beautiful gallery. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thanks @photo-trail once again!

Nice work, my favorite is the school room shot!!!

Thank you so much @cognoscere!

Very moody shots. great bw capture. I am sure you had an unforgettable experience there. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you @bescouted, it is definitely the most memorable trip in my life so far!

Very cool photos... I like it very :) And this warm photos too :)

Thanks a lot Koit!

精彩的照片,仿佛感受到了尼泊尔的气息。一定是一次难以忘怀的经历

謝謝,這是我目前最難忘的旅程~

This is world-class material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80