📷 Memories From Nepal - Farm Life 尼泊爾回憶 - 開心農場steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Three days ago I made a post about my volunteering trip to Nepal and it brought back a lot of good memories when I looked through the old photos. Since I never really shared the details of my trip in a formal blog, I have decided to do it here, on Steemit!

三天前我寫了一篇關於我去尼泊爾做義工的文章,翻完舊照片讓我回想起許多懷念的記憶。很可惜我一直都沒把這趟旅程好好的做個記載,因此我決定要透過Steemit來完成我當初未完成的工作!

These posts will be organized into logical chunks, and the photos will be re-touched using Adobe Lightroom. I think it will be a fun project for myself and I'll finally be able to have a nice write-up of my six month journey in Nepal by the time I finish it!

爲了完成此計劃,我會把舊照片稍微后處理一下,讓這趟六個月的旅程畫上完美的結尾!

Ten days of farm life experience 十天的農場生活

The first volunteering job I did in Nepal was work on an organic farm. This was the house that I lived in during that period.

我在尼泊爾的第一份義工是在一個有機農場。當時住的房子是長這樣子的:


This old lady is cutting up turnips and drying them in the sun. 這位老太太在切蕪菁,並將切片放在陽光下曬乾。

I was super excited to see these goats, it was my first time seeing these animals!

第一次看到羊咩咩好興奮啊!

This is where the mushrooms were grown. 這裏種的是菇類。

My job on the farm consisted mainly of harvesting, washing the produce, and then putting them into bags ready to be shipped to the customer.

我在農場的工作主要是收割、清洗蔬菜,然後把它們裝袋。

Not sure what these are anymore. 已經忘了這些是什麽菜。

Freshly harvested spinach. 剛收割的菠菜。

Irrigating a newly planted patch. 灌溉新種植的種子。
Washing the produce. 清洗蔬菜。

Bagging the spinach into individual packages after weighing. 將清洗好、稱重後的菠菜裝入袋子。

Around the house 房子周圍

These are some shots I took of the house and surrounding areas after work was done.

這些是在工作完成後拍攝的房子環境照片。


Mustard fields are a common sight around here. 在尼泊爾常看見的芥末田。


Shot of the house in the morning. 早上拍的房子前方。


Inside of the house, sort of a living/dining area. 屋内裡面有一個他們的主要生活區,煮飯吃飯都在這搞定。


Mmmm Garlic! 好吃的蒜頭!

Landscapes around the farm 農場周圍的風景

Mist in the valley on the morning of my last day at the farm. 我在農場的最後一天早上看到山谷裡充滿晨霧。
Beautiful hills of Nepal. 漂亮的丘陵。

Last but not least... 最後。。。

To wrap up this post, here's an animated GIF of the goats having a feast!

帶給大家這個羊咩咩搞笑喂食動畫來做個結尾!


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Pentax Optio S5i
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Interesting to see rural Nepal

Very nice, i have been following you for a while and you post great work. Keep it up! I also like how you made the post look different with the two columns!

I appreciate the support and feedback @tyrael1979, cheers!

nice peace of story, Nepal should be a fabulous place , upvoted :)

Thank you @ericoliveira, Nepal is a wonderful place!

I've never been to Nepal before but it looks so beautiful.
I love how rural it is and how it hasn't been choked by urbanisation.

It is a beautiful country with very nice people! Although a poor country, the citizens live very happily :)

me too want to visit there... anybody wants to come with me :)

I adore your volunteer experience in Nepal. I like organic farm, landscape is wonderful! Yes, you're amazing person!

Thank you for the kind words @pepe.maya :)

Admire people that go out to do things like this, I love to travel and am starting to post about it but I have never dared to do something like this! Love the landscapes! Followed hoping for more content and upvoted

Thank you for the comment and view!

This was an interesting article with nice pictures! Looking forward to more from you!

Thank you @firepower, I will post more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40