📷 Landscapes Near Shiding Thousand Island Lake

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

TGIF! Today I share with you guys some unpublished photos I took from near the Thousand Lake area in Shiding area in northern Taiwan. This is also the place where I shot the alligator island, if you missed my old posts, check the bottom for links!

This first shot shows a section of the Thousand Island Lake. I used a vintage Takumar 50mm f/1.4 lens for this shot.

The forest nearby had fogged up, creating a dreamy image with the sun's warm light casting through the mist.

A telephoto shot of the distant landscape, here I used another vintage lens, the Takumar 135mm f/2.5.

All three at once:

Related Posts


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

大赞

感謝觀賞 @oflyhigh =)

You have done well. In fact, you have done, "very well"
I know it takes a lot of your time. Not to mention the effort.
But, if you will keep on doing work like this.
You will have a huge following. Especially by those that appreciate
photos such as yours.
Thank you

Francis

Thank you for the amazing feedback @francisk! It means a lot :)

You are more than welcome.
Thank you for your reply.

Francis

Nice job and quite a few good pictures in there too! I LOVE THE PHOTO of the distant landscape.

Thank you @kedjom-keku, your project has my support =)

Thank you very much. ;)

Very good read with nice photo's 😊maybe enter my photo challenge https://steemit.com/stphotochallenge/@supertraff/new-photo-challenge-stphotochallenge-week-1-theme-sunrise-and-sunset 😊if you do enter feel free to resteem my post to increase the prize pool for everyone who has entered 😊

Thank you @supertraff, I will look into it.

Hope to see you enter one day 😊

stunning shots! camera makes a huge differance... check out my photography if you like (: have a great day!

Thank you @orinklev, will check it out :)

wow these 3 photos are all perfectly composed, and when you take a step back and have aa look at all 3 it's just better! and really nice vintage look!
resteemed,upvoted & followd!

ps. would appreciate your follow, i'm also into photography and filming to :)

Thank you so much for the support @casparleuzinger!

Excellent shots. I'd be interested to know what editing software you use, the colour rendition is superb. Upvoted

Thank you @phoblographer, I use Adobe Lightroom =)

So do I, you have a unique editing technique.

oh my god.. you're photos are sick...
Gotta be the best photos I've seen in a while.
The first one is my favorite!! awesome work!

You're very kind @crawfish37, I thank you =)

Nice work, reesteemd but didt that accidentally hahaha sorry i am a n00b

Hahaha, thank you @haastrecht =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42