📷 Alligator Island [original photos]

in #photography7 years ago

"Alligator Island"

Today I visited another location in the Thousand Island Lake featured in my "Close Encounter" post. I've been to this lake many times but this is my first time photographing from this vantage point which resembles an alligator. I think I've just found another favorite place to shoot!

"Alligator Island Panorama"

I took 4 shots and stitched it into this panorama for a more environmental portrayal of the Alligator Island.

"Thousand Island Lake Sunset"

When the light was gone from the foreground, I moved to shoot a tighter crop of the distance mountains with the now more colorful sky.

"Colorful Clouds"

In another corner of the sky, the clouds were colorfully lit up by the setting sun.

Shooting location

Today's photos were shot in "Thousand Island Lake", the circle below marks the part that resembles an alligator.


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Sort:  

This sure is quality content! i like it

Thank you very much~

Excellent shots @shieha! And this place is really beautiful!

Thank you! I'm definitely returning here in the future. Things I have in mind are sunrise and milky way shots!

It would be great!

Great photos, that is a beautiful place! thanks for sharing

Thanks, I appreciate your comments.

That sure looks like a crocodile upper body , Very good pictures. Well done

Thank you so much!

Beautiful shots. The shape really looks like an alligator

Thank you!

I heard this is a man made lake. I wanted to go there when I went Shanghai a few years back but did not.

This one is in Taiwan :)

My apologies. I thought it's the 千岛湖in China.

Your arts are so beautiful! I'll follow you.

Thank you, I found out I am already following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25