You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Crete, Part 16 - The palm beach of Límni Préveli I

in #photography6 years ago

Thanks a lot!

I think the fact that it is quite tedious to actually get there saves the beach from being too crowded. However, I was there in May which is still early season. Not sure, how it look there in summer.

Do you have a particular olive grove in mind? Generally, olive groves are almost omnipresent on Crete. Some of these olive trees are really impressive, a captured a very old one in this post.

Sort:  

Ah, I did not know you were there in May... it probably got more tourists by now but it still looks like a very nice and peaceful beach :)

I did not refer to any specific olive grove, I just saw a documentary about Crete some time ago and those groves look truly stunning. I believe they are everywhere though (similarly to banana plantations on the Canary Islands).

Looking forward to the next episode @shaka. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43