Boston Street Photography

in #photography4 years ago

Hello and welcome back Steemians!

I've been laying low a bit lately, especially with winter coming in here in Boston, but the Leica store in Boston held a great event that got me back out shooting, despite the chill in the air.

After a great panel discussion at the Leica store, we headed out to shoot around the town for the theme of the day; street photography.

It's been quite a while since I set out to shoot street photography in Boston, so it was a bit refreshing to do so. I had my vintage lenses with me, as usual, and I was mostly using my Helios 44-2 58mm f2.0 lens, which I felt gave an extra feel to the street element of the images.

Here's some of the first images of the day I captured:

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64528-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64527-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64529-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64532-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64534-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64647-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64631-WebExport.jpg

After the walk and socializing a bit, I went off with a couple friends to shoot around town for a bit longer and got a few shots of them too.

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64524-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64606-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64600-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64569-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64519-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64615-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_November 02, 2019_64621-WebExport.jpg

So that's it for this check in, hoping to finish up my Euro trip write up, even though it's been over a year now since I finished that trip, slacking, I know. But I hope you enjoyed this little write up and these images, and perhaps it'll inspire you to get out and shoot if you haven't in a while, even if it's more on the colder side where you live now too!

And in the meantime, don't forget to follow along with me on Instagram! or check out my Website! for more of my work and to purchase prints to support my work! Thanks!

Sort:  

Really beautiful shots! I love how you are playing with the light in them.. very well done and some wonderful moments captured! Thanks for sharing them.

Thank you @justineh! That is one of my favorite parts of street photography, finding interesting light to make otherwise everyday moments seem extraordinary! Glad you enjoyed!


Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. You have earned 194 tokens. Your tokens are available for this account which you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering here

Visit our discord at: https://discord.gg/n7aCkcr


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @seangold! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @seangold, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65