Monomad Photographic Contest - Silhouettes - Entry #1 - Lightscape n. 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

This is my first entry to the Monomad Photography Contest: Silhouettes. It is actually my very first post to Steamit.

The image, titled "Lightscape n.1", was taken on a Saturday morning along Scenic Drive in Pebble Beach, California.

For more information about the contest, go to Monomad Photographic Contest - Silhouettes

Thank you for considering my image for the contest.

_MG_7648 (1).jpg

Sort:  

@sea-otter
Are you claiming to be Eduardo Fujii?
Can you verify yourself?
This is because the image above belong to Eduardo Fujii.
Warning ⚠️, stolen content and claim to be someone, is considered ID theft and fraud.
Please Reply!
or contact me directly at Steemit.Chat
@bullionstackers

Yes, I am claiming to be Eduardo Fujii. Here is my introduction to the site: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sea-otter/intro-by-a-starving-fine-art-photographer

Mr Fujii

Introduction doesn't verify the content.
As you are claiming who you are.
Is not hard going on public with latest verification Right?

Yes, this is my photo. I am Eduardo Fujii.

I apologize for the misunderstood then. But the fact that you're using a different name here, and posting the same unsigned image that I found signed on your website, made it look suspicious to me.

Ok, no need to apologize. I am happy that you are checking to protect photographer's images. Ok, maybe it was not a good idea to choose that username. Anyway, I changed my website and included a link to my Steamit profile (sea-otter) to my contact links at the footer of every page (https://eduardofujii.photography) and also on my Social Media page (https://eduardofujii.photography/pages/my-boards-on-pinterest). I hope that will clarify things. Thank you. Eduardo

That indeed clarify things now. Thank you, Eduardo.

Congratulations @sea-otter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you :)

Really amazing photo! The beams of light with the nicely crushed blacks make for an amazing mood in this photo. The composition with the biker riding along the road is great, this is a hard shot to get figure to ground on and you did a great job, and the natural isolation of subject with darkness on the right is ideal.

Did you set this shot up or just have a serendipitous moment of the cyclist going by?

BTW. Make sure you write an introduction post and post it to introduceyourself. For an example here is my introduceyourself post. Once you have posted, there is a channel in Steemit chat (found in the hamburger menu) for introduceyourself where you can link to your post for more promotion.

Looking forward to seeing more of your photography!

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Thank you, Kelly. It was one of those "being at the right place at the right time" moments. :)

And thank you for the introduce suggestion.

Great photo! Best of luck with the contest!

Thank you, stonerhousewife :smile:

Thank you, trulafountaine :)

Hahaha, we both had the same idea. LOL

Great photo. I'm a huge fave of non colour photos - just seem to be that little bit more atmospheric

Thank you, stav. I am also a fan of B&W although I also enjoy color :)

Stunning photo! I like the misty air with the rays of the sun.

Thank you, kalemandra :)

This is a great shot mate. I have been hunting god rays for a while now with little luck, i guess i need to wake up earlier :)

Thank you, bescouted. There is a lot of fog where I live, so I didn't have to get up too early. I believe this was around 11AM :)

Just as i thought, you need volume in the air, some kind of particles, the light can bounce from to capture it. And so the problem is that in the morning with the mist the sun is too low yet. And then it rises fast and there is no mist anymore. So i believe i will need to look for a dusty environment :)

Smoke also works :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74