365 Photography Challenge - Day 45 to 51

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

365 Photography - Day 45 - 51


While I strayed from posting daily and adjusted my challenge to weekly posts I still tried my best to take a photo each day. Here is my selection for the week. I learned a lot about exposure and realized I need to invest in some kind of ND filter if I want to take some more high exposure shots. Will be ordering one real soon and experiment with it. =)



DAY 45


Some lovely waves crashing against the rocks on a windy day. The power and sound of these were just amazing!

45.jpg


DAY 46


Catching a sunset near a park where I live. The colors and sun rays are really cool, wondering what other settings I could have used to make the rays seem longer somehow.

46.jpg


DAY 47


The lonesome fisherman on a windy Sunday morning. It looked really calm and relaxing. The black and white was chosen because it somehow made the whole scene seem calmer.

47.jpg


DAY 48


With Christmas coming there are lights going up everywhere and instead of me taking a picture of the lights from afar I decided to stick my phone into one of the pillars and took this shot facing the sky. I really like the symmetry of things.

48.jpg


DAY 49


No idea why or how this octopus became so black, he looks pissed about it. Just thought it looked pretty rad!

49.jpg


DAY 50


Last week this same wheel was featured but during the day and in black and white. I went back to snap some pictures of it with the lights on. Really cool and my favorite of the group.

50.jpg


DAY 51


Had to include at least one food photo to make some of you steemians hungry! =)

51.jpg


Camera: Samsung Note 8.

Test 2.png

SSS.png

Test 2.png

Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

Banner.png

Sort:  

Best picture of the day!!

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Will swing by your blog and check out some stuff. I was thinking of buying some ND filters. Any advice on those?

Cool pictures, my favorite is day 48

Thanks man, that was the one I expected people to like the least. =P

All are pretty good, I just like that one in particular because it's not your usual photo angle, it makes it more special haha

Congratulations @scrooger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Love all your photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54