Yesterday's Sagehen Meadows Photo Adventure (Tutorial)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Join me on yesterday's photo adventure out to Sagehen Meadows were I checked on the status of the camas wildflowers. The camas were blooming but not quite in the amount that I was looking for. I think we still have about another week before the meadow peaks with color. No worries, change of plans, I ended up shooting some long exposure shots of Sagehen Creek.

This video contains a bit of "how-to" along with the beautiful scenery.

At the end of the video, I show a photo that I shot at the same location in 2016, then I show the "keeper" photo I shot yesterday. Which image do you like better???


Sagehen Creek photo shot in May of 2016:
Sagehen Creek 1(1).jpg

Sagehen Creek photo shot yesterday:
_Q1A4749.jpg



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

click to view my discord channel:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like yesterdays... I prefer the look of the water and I like the grass coming all the way to the front of the shot. However those tree roots are stunning!! It reminds me of a photo I have that I don't know what to do with yet...

Thank you for the great feedback @jayclar30! Yeah, the grass was looking great yesterday so it was easy to include more of it in the frame. And I agree, those tree roots are a real eye-catcher. Of all the cool spots on that creek, it's the best in my opinion. Looking forward to checking out your photo, feel free to comment here with the link so I don't miss it. Have a great day!

Thank you!
Oh I'm feeling the pressure to do something now, lol.
Let me see what I can do... : )

Hi Scott,
I like the last one best. The fresh green colors og the grass in a nice touch to the running water. Also there is more details in the water.
Looking forward to see the plant images though... :)
Cheers, Erlend

Thank you @erlendgroseth! Yeah, the extra green grass really made that shot nice. Hopefully next week I'll have some nice sea of purple camas shots to share...

You got a 68.49% upvote from @steemcreators courtesy of @scottshots!

Steemcreators is a collaborative group of influential Steemians leveraging their expertise and resources to create a better platform for all. 75% of all revenue from this bot goes to those that have delegated their hard-earned Steempower to our cause. The rest of the revenue goes to fund new events, projects and development around the globe involving the Steem blockchain to continue revolutionize the way the world uses social media and cryptocurrency (minus a small management fee to run/update this service).

For more information or to get involved with Steemcreators contact Jacob Billett @entrepreneur916 or IJ Maha @steemcafe.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56