Mountain biking adventure with the partner

in #photography7 years ago

A journey with many ups and downs and no, I'm not talking about the roller coaster...

DSC00315.jpg

How about steemians, I am back in the community, after a short Easter vacation, I hope you enjoyed those Easter holidays, today I will share with you a little of what I was doing.

These days I enjoy sharing them with family and friends, sharing with them is what gives meaning to my life, the photos I share here are taken with my partner, a lifelong friend who I consider an older sister, To get out of the routine a little bit we went on an adventure bike ride, we visited the Cerro el Morro, located in Lecheria - Anzoátegui, we crossed a different route of MTB (Mountain Bike) than the usual one, this was a bit more extreme, as we went down the most rugged route of the terrain.

DSC00309.jpg

Given the conditions of the terrain, I didn't dare to take my usual bike, which is a rim 26, since it is a rigid one, although in road conditions it runs excellent, in situations like this the rebound, when going down dirt roads, causes it to have little grip, so this time I assembled with a rim 29, semi-rigid, it was the first time I drove such a big one, luckily I am a tall person, so I adapted quickly, the difference in the handling of a 26 and 29 are noticeable, the descent was very comfortable, thanks to the front suspension I had and the braking was very safe because it had hydraulic disc brakes.

DSC00320.jpg

I've always been a speed lover like my friend, and luckily for both of us, a few weeks ago there was a mountain bike competition at the Morro, although we did not participate in the event, the organizers of the event left the route they created intact, so we could enjoy the route used in the race.

We didn't miss the opportunity either, to do a little photo shoot, all the pictures were taken with my sony camera, I didn't miss the opportunity either, so I asked my friend to take some of them, to share them with you, with her permission, as well as to take some of them with her.

DSC00340.jpg

Despite all the setbacks in our lives, it is good to take time to share with our loved ones, as they make our lives longer, not for our years of life, but for the time that our memories with them are kept alive, even though we have already departed from this world.

DSC00318.jpg

I think the best memory I can leave behind, with whom I have shared my images, I hope that the blockchain will be a permanent witness of the whole path I have travelled.

DSC00364.jpg

These days that I spent away from work, served me to focus more on the things and people I want in my life, we can only see things as they are with a clear mind, the mind is like a lake, which when stirring the deep waters, only make it darken, it is necessary to take a break to move forward.

DSC00367.jpg

The only thing I regretted that day was leaving the action camera in my bag, getting it out of the car, I would have recorded the whole route from my perspective.

DSC00305.jpg

Now I have to wait until the next weekend, to be able to fulfill my promise, having done that only left me more eager to return, the good thing is that when I already know the route I can go planning the shots I will do in advance, the site promises, has potential to make a good scene.

DSC00369.jpg

And well, there's never a lack of crazy pictures of the day, so here are a couple of them, it was something that my friend thought of out of the blue, while we were running, so the image is a little bad framed, as she controlled the camera with one hand while she was driving.

DSC00380.jpg

Sometimes I think that my partner fell out of bed when I was little, but then I remember that we are the same and I get over it hahahaha, it's good to be surrounded by friends with whom you feel that connection 100% I thank life for having them by my side.

DSC00386.jpg

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, want to learn or just get inspired for a while, you can see more of my work in instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and tips, for those who love photography.

BANNER.png

Soon I will be uploading more content, remember that every week I upload a new video to my Dtube channel, be careful, there are surprises coming, I'm starting a new project with my partner that I hope you like, see you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it please upvote, comment that you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.
This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 02:00:11
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 190.05/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.25 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65