Sky on Fire - Pacific Beach Pier San Diego

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Photoblog by @runrudy

I continue to catch up with my backlog of photos that need editing and processing. Finished these two from Pacific Beach, San Diego.

On this day, sky was on fire and drew a sizable crowd. While I was shooting, this little boy ran into my frame. His mother apologized and told me that his father was out in the water surfing. There are times when I actually like when someone walks into my shot. It might just add to the composition and story. This time it worked out. Now every time I see this picture, I will think about that little boy and his dad. Wish I got their email, so I could share it with them.

Pacific-Beach-Pier-San-Diego-Sunset-Little-Boy

I took this image a different day just before sunset. I walked down the pier and captured the people, clouds and setting sun. The sun was almost perfectly center with the pier.

Pacific Beach Pier- San-Diego-Sunset-Landscape-Fine Art-Photography

All taken with a Sony A7RM2 with 16-35mm

If you liked this:

Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Thank you in advance,

Rudy

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2016 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

That red sky is amazing and that boy really adds to the picture!

Like the 2nd photo, the colors and the sun ring in the center! :)

Thanks. I liked the sun ring also. It is a bit hard to see but there are two girls taking pictures of themselves.

Yes I can see them too after you mentioned! ;)

@runrudy -wow sunset shots!
damn good!

@runrudy - am a woman :D
ivy not chrivy - english - tchr(teacher) - ivy
everyone thought am a man - hahahha
specially in the chat :D

That is crazy. You also had me fooled. I just went back to one of our first discussions four months ago. You asked me if I was pinoy and you wrote about someone named Rizal. I assumed "I shouldn't have done that" but I assumed Rizal was your wife. I have a gal cousin named Rizal in the P.I. Now I go through your blog and the few posts with images of yourself, I missed. Geez.. Even the wording and tone of your responses, kept me thinking, this guy is different : ) Hahaaha. I also kept thinking this guy was a really good cook. His wife must love him. Geez louise. I sincerely apologize for my mistake. I am so happy that you are a woman. It all makes sense now. You see! Another dumbass thing I get myself into : ) This could be a post in itself. Post title: Bonehead Runrudy Mistakes Englishtchrivy for a Guy. Well let's just leave it at that. Cheers to you, fair lady!

@runrudy really, you thought I was a guy?
hahahah - but my first profile pic was even my pic
even on the chat but everybody thinks am a guy
what on earth hahaha
am sure am straight - but I wonder why everybody thinks am a guy lol.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That 2nd one is just great. very nice.

Thank you @unipsycho. I appreciate the feedback. Glad you liked it.

Nice! I used to surf PB Drive all the time. Nice memories there.

Yea! Still in SD?

No. I live in Costa Rica now. I do like to go back and visit friends and family. Gotta get the Natural Style Chicken on Sport Arena too!

Ha, that is hilarious. Cheers!

yes , just beautiful work

Thank you @soundlegion. I appreciate the feedback. Cheers.

oh, yeah, I know this place. There's a Roberto's Taco stand right there. Great pic, thanks for sharing

Hmm... California burrito for breakfast sounds good right now : )

Breathtaking photography!

Rudy never disappoints!

Thank you sir!

Featured this in my "Today in the Spotlight" segment on tonight's post!

Double thanks!

Beautiful 8) Amazing color of the sky on the first! Good catch! 8)

It was pretty nice. It always happen around here from September to November. I went out the other day and it was just too overcast and cloudy. The window may be closed till next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71