Pismo Beach Pier on central coast California. New walker walking on Pier and Beach. April 2016 PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I think I'm right in the center of California, so Its always been nice to have such a short drive to the Pacific Ocean. When we go to the coast, we usually stay at Pismo Beach.

I want to share some pictures of my first born son noticing the Pacific Ocean, and walking the Pismo pier on his own.

The Pier planks have a good amount of space between them, so Daniel was cautious about walking on the Pier, but he did it.

I wish I had Daniels first facial expression of amazement when he noticed the Pacific Ocean.

Maybe in the next few weeks we will take a holiday to Pismo Beach, and my joy will be the reaction of Harvey and Daniel when they see the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Thank you for viewing my post.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

love your posts, they depict an honesty and sincerity that I feel the world needs more of

@breezin, really appreciate that my friend. Steem On Dude!

This dudette will steem om till her heart is content! Have a great evening!

@breezin, steem on and steem well

Nice photos of your son. He's beautiful! What a great family outing!

Once many years ago I went swimming at Pismo Beach in mid-winter. I wound up shaking like a leaf on the sand, trying to warm back up!😄😇😄

@creatr

@creatr, the pacific ocean is an icebox. Thank you for the comment.

Ah, but I have long since learned to endure it:

    The Humorous Truth; Willpower and Cold Water

It's "mind over matter;" -- If you don't mind, it doesn't matter!

@creatr, i swim well over a mile everytime I'm there. I can't go there and not swim.

I love Daniel 's hair :)

Yes, looking through the gaps into the ocean waves way bellow you can be a stressful feeling at first.

OMG, what a sentence :)

BTW, pismo is Slovenian for letter as in writing a letter. Yes, we have different words for letter (send me a letter) and letter (part of the word ;)

@ervin-lemark, I believe pismo comes from a native american language meaning tar.

We are worlds apart, but steemit brings like minded together. Thank you for the comment my friend.

So awesome to see your pics. I was your son's age walking that same pier, once upon a time. Thank you.

@finleyexp, thank you for sharing your memory my friend. Steem On!

:D And, thank you!

What a cute kid!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56