Transparent Clothes Effect : Quick Photoshop Tutorial (Step By Step Guide with Pictures)

in #photography7 years ago

Transparent Clothes Effect thumb.jpg
I always wondered how this transparent clothes effect is made in photoshop before learning the photoshop. The effect looks like a magic or the scene of any horror or sci-fi movie. Photoshop is full of these effects and as we learn it, we come across with many creative ideas to try and make some cool effect. I will be experimenting with PS and make you entertained with the cool effects like this, so stay tuned. Let us start learning how to create this beautiful effect.

Step 1. Choose the background Image and the t-shirt with white background


pexels-photo-105234.jpeg
red-t-shirt-1710578_960_720.jpg

Step 2. Place the man with t-shirt in the center of the scene and adjust the proportion

Transparent Clothes Effect 1.jpg

Step 3. By using magic wand tool remove the white portion of the t-shirt image

Transparent Clothes Effect 2.jpg

Step 4. Select the red color of the t-shirt and mask it out by adding the layer mask to it

Transparent Clothes Effect 3.jpg

Step 5. Make the selection of the red part of the t-shirt, make a copy of it and desaturate it

Transparent Clothes Effect 4.jpg

Step 6. Put the desaturated t-shirt on the top layer and change the blending mode to the overlay

Transparent Clothes Effect 5.jpg

Step 7. Add the displacement map of the desaturated t-shirt on the background image layer

Transparent Clothes Effect 6.jpg

Step 8. Adjust the levels and hue of the top layer and you are done with the transparent effect

Transparent Clothes Effect.jpg

Sort:  

Nice one.

Hi @rocksg! You have just received a 0.1 SBD tip from @meesterboom!

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment and get share in service profit :)
By upvoting this comment you support the service - thanks!

Oh wow! This is such a cool effect! I hope it was this easy using Gimp, but yeah, definitely something I will employ in the future. I've been trying to use overlay for quite sometime now, but I've settled for masking instead. Wasn't able to do the desaturating part, but now I know thanks to you!

I am happy that you really enjoyed it.

Nice one! Thanks for stopping by in my blog, like that I found yours 😃
I love using photoshop for my picture editing, but haven't ever tried to mask a layer. I will definitely do that the next time. Cool effect!
Resteemed

Thanx dear, I will be doing some cool stuff like this more and more in my future posts, so stay connected. You really are very supportive, I have read your many blogs and they are high in energy as you are. Now I am enjoying this steemit platform more and more Becuase I am now being connected with great people around the world. If you want anything to be done for you photos or some kind of effects or editind, let me work for it.

now we can make story of invisible man :)

Yes whatever you like.

Ah, very good indeed and concise instructions! Tip!

thanx dear, what is that tipu tip, what I am supposed to do for it. I really have no idea about it.

I think it should have stuck ten cents in your wallet. I hope so anyway. It is the first time I have used it!

oh thanx buddy. I thought it was something like randowhale or whaleshares thing.

nahh its just a new tip thing. Quite easy to use

ok now got it.

Very cool effect! Thank you for sharing.

Thanx dear.

video walk through next time?

I have no problem with a video walk through here but people prefer to read here rather than watching videos, so I opted for it. Some have a very bad internet connection so videos do not work for them. What do you say about it?

i appreciate the walk through but it has never been done - my point
you'd be the 1st.
if under those pics were short vids walk through showing exactly how you were doing it even those who have characters for a language would get it.
short - like maybe 1 or 2 minutes
but its all up to you
am not a whale anyway :)

Ok so I will try to use gifs for them.

Resteemed :-)

Thanx a lot dear.

wow this is really cool

Thanx dear

Interesting tutorial. Thanks for sharing!

Happy to know that you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73