Wild Apple Blossom

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This lovely Oregon apple blossom produced a beautiful apple. I think we harvested 130lbs of apples from our wild apple tree. Pretty good for wild apples, I canned a bunch of apple sauce and fed our chickens the worm riddled apples. I'll be posting my canning recipe series this winter. If your electricity goes out or your stuck at home and can't make it to the store, canned food comes in handy. Making and preserving your own food, you know exactly what goes into your body.

Pressure Cooking Grape Juice and processing cooked apples for applesauce.

Follow Me

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

hello @reddust, I stopped back to let you know that your post was one of my favourite reads and is included in today's Steemit Ramble. You can read what I said about it here.

Thank you @shadowspub, you are so kind, we share the same interests. I followed you and look forward to reading your articles.

excellent, the whole process of flower sweet

Yes, from the beautiful flower to wonderful food. Nature shares with divine indifference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67